HOME

MANCHESTER UNITED   1992/93  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1992/93

Prem

42 14 5 2 39 14 10 7 4 28 17 84 1st Champs Table
Sat Aug 15 Premier Sheffield United Away Lost 1-2
Wed Aug 19 Premier Everton Home Lost 0-3
Sat Aug 22 Premier Ipswich Town Home Drew 1-1
Mon Aug 24 Premier Southampton Away Won 1-0
Sat Aug 29 Premier Nottingham Forest Away Won 2-0
Wed Sep 2 Premier Crystal Palace Home Won 1-0
Sun Sep 6 Premier Leeds United Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 12 Premier Everton Away Won 2-0
Wed Sep 16 UEFA 1 - 1 Leg Torpedo Moscow Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 19 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 23 LC 2 - 1 Leg Brighton & Hove Albion Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 26 Premier Queens Park Rangers Home Drew 0-0
Tue Sep 29 UEFA 1 - 2 Leg Torpedo Moscow Away Drew 0-0  (0-0 aggregate*)
Sat Oct 3 Premier Middlesbrough Away Drew 1-1
Wed Oct 7 LC 2 - 2 Leg Brighton & Hove Albion Home Won 1-0  (2-1 aggregate)
Sun Oct 18 Premier Liverpool Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 24 Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 0-0
Wed Oct 28 LC 3 Aston Villa Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 31 Premier Wimbledon Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 7 Premier Aston Villa Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 21 Premier Oldham Athletic Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 28 Premier Arsenal Away Won 1-0
Sun Dec 6 Premier Manchester City Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 12 Premier Norwich City Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 19 Premier Chelsea Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 26 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 3-3
Mon Dec 28 Premier Coventry City Home Won 5-0
Tue Jan 5 FAC 3 Bury Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 9 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 4-1
Mon Jan 18 Premier Queens Park Rangers Away Won 3-1
Sat Jan 23 FAC 4 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Won 1-0
Wed Jan 27 Premier Nottingham Forest Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 30 Premier Ipswich Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 6 Premier Sheffield United Home Won 2-1
Mon Feb 8 Premier Leeds United Away Drew 0-0
Sun Feb 14 FAC 5 Sheffield United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 20 Premier Southampton Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 27 Premier Middlesbrough Home Won 3-0
Sat Mar 6 Premier Liverpool Away Won 2-1
Tue Mar 9 Premier Oldham Athletic Away Lost 0-1
Sun Mar 14 Premier Aston Villa Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 20 Premier Manchester City Away Drew 1-1
Wed Mar 24 Premier Arsenal Home Drew 0-0
Mon Apr 5 Premier Norwich City Away Won 3-1
Sat Apr 10 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-1
Mon Apr 12 Premier Coventry City Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 17 Premier Chelsea Home Won 3-0
Wed Apr 21 Premier Crystal Palace Away Won 2-0
Mon May 3 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Won 3-1
Sun May 9 Premier Wimbledon Away Won 2-1
* Manchester United lost the UEFA Cup First Round tie against Torpedo Moscow 3-4 on penalties after finishing 0-0 on aggregate.

 


"The important thing is that he shook hands with us 
over the phone."

Alan Ball

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk