HOME

SOUTHAMPTON   1992/93  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1992/93

Prem

42 10 6 5 30 21 3 5 13 24 40 50 18th Table
Sat Aug 15 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 0-0
Wed Aug 19 Premier Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 1-3
Sat Aug 22 Premier Aston Villa Away Drew 1-1
Mon Aug 24 Premier Manchester United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 29 Premier Middlesbrough Home Won 2-1
Tue Sep 1 Premier Liverpool Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 5 Premier Norwich City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 12 Premier Queens Park Rangers Home Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 19 Premier Leeds United Home Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 23     LC 2 - 1 Leg Gillingham Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 26 Premier Crystal Palace Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 3 Premier Sheffield United Away Lost 0-2
Wed Oct 7     LC 2 - 2 Leg Gillingham Home Won 3-0  (3-0 aggregate)
Sat Oct 17 Premier Wimbledon Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 24 Premier Manchester City Away Lost 0-1
Wed Oct 28     LC 3 Crystal Palace Home Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 31 Premier Oldham Athletic Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 7 Premier Ipswich Town Away Drew 0-0
Sun Nov 22 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 28 Premier Nottingham Forest Away Won 2-1
Sat Dec 5 Premier Arsenal Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 12 Premier Coventry City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 19 Premier Everton Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 26 Premier Chelsea Away Drew 1-1
Mon Dec 28 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 3     FAC 3 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 9 Premier Leeds United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 16 Premier Crystal Palace Home Won 1-0
Tue Jan 26 Premier Middlesbrough Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 30 Premier Aston Villa Home Won 2-0
Sun Feb 7 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 2-4
Wed Feb 10 Premier Norwich City Home Won 3-0
Sat Feb 13 Premier Liverpool Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 20 Premier Manchester United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 27 Premier Sheffield United Home Won 3-2
Sat Mar 6 Premier Wimbledon Away Won 2-1
Tue Mar 9 Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 13 Premier Ipswich Town Home Won 4-3
Sat Mar 20 Premier Arsenal Away Lost 3-4
Wed Mar 24 Premier Nottingham Forest Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 3 Premier Coventry City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 10 Premier Chelsea Home Won 1-0
Mon Apr 12     Premier Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 2-5
Sat Apr 17     Premier Everton Home Drew 0-0
Sat May 1     Premier Manchester City Home Lost 0-1
Sat May 8     Premier Oldham Athletic Away Lost 3-4

 

Question:

Virginia Wade was Wimbledon champion, Geoff Boycott scored his 100th hundred at Headingley, Red Rum won the Grand National for the third time and Liverpool won the European Cup for the first time. All in the same year - which year?

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk