COVENTRY CITY   1994/95  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1994/95

Prem

42 7 7 7 23 25 5 7 9 21 37 50 16th Table
Sat Aug 20 Premier Wimbledon Home Drew 1-1
Wed Aug 24 Premier Newcastle United Away Lost 0-4
Sat Aug 27 Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-4
Mon Aug 29 Premier Aston Villa Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 10 Premier Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 17 Premier Leeds United Home Won 2-1
Tue Sep 20     LC 2 - 1 Leg Wrexham Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 24 Premier Southampton Home Lost 1-3
Mon Oct 3 Premier Leicester City Away Drew 2-2
Wed Oct 5     LC 2 - 2 Leg Wrexham Home Won 3-2  (5-3 aggregate)
Mon Oct 10 Premier Ipswich Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 15 Premier Everton Away Won 2-0
Sun Oct 23 Premier Arsenal Away Lost 1-2
Wed Oct 26     LC 3 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 29 Premier Manchester City Home Won 1-0
Wed Nov 2 Premier Crystal Palace Home Lost 1-4
Sun Nov 6 Premier Chelsea Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 19 Premier Norwich City Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 26 Premier West Ham United Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 3 Premier Liverpool Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 10 Premier Wimbledon Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 17 Premier Newcastle United Home Drew 0-0
Mon Dec 26 Premier Nottingham Forest Home Drew 0-0
Wed Dec 28 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 1-5
Sat Dec 31 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 0-4
Tue Jan 3 Premier Manchester United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 7     FAC 3 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 14 Premier Manchester City Away Drew 0-0
Wed Jan 18     FAC 3 replay West Bromwich Albion Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 21 Premier Arsenal Home Lost 0-1
Wed Jan 25 Premier Norwich City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 28     FAC 4 Norwich City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 4 Premier Chelsea Home Drew 2-2
Wed Feb 8     FAC 4 replay Norwich City Away Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 11 Premier Crystal Palace Away Won 2-0
Sat Feb 18 Premier West Ham United Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 25 Premier Leicester City Home Won 4-2
Sat Mar 4 Premier Southampton Away Drew 0-0
Wed Mar 6 Premier Aston Villa Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 11 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Tue Mar 14 Premier Liverpool Away Won 3-2
Sat Mar 18 Premier Leeds United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 1 Premier Queens Park Rangers Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 15 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-0
Mon Apr 17 Premier Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-2
Mon May 1     Premier Manchester United Home Lost 2-3
Sat May 6     Premier Ipswich Town Away Lost 0-2
Tue May 9     Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 3-1
Sun May 14     Premier Everton Home Drew 0-0

Question:
When first opened this stadium was likened to a bed pan. Although not an English ground, Manchester United were the visitors for the first football match played there - in August 2010. In 2011 the ground hosted the Europa League final. Name the Stadium.

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz