HOME

SOUTHAMPTON   1994/95  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1994/95

Prem

42 8 9 4 33 27 4 9 8 28 36 54 10th Table
Sat Aug 20 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Wed Aug 24 Premier Aston Villa Away Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 27 Premier Newcastle United Away Lost 1-5
Wed Aug 31 Premier Liverpool Home Lost 0-2
Mon Sep 12 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 17 Premier Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 20     LC 2 - 1 Leg Huddersfield Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 24 Premier Coventry City Away Won 3-1
Sat Oct 1 Premier Ipswich Town Home Won 3-1
Wed Oct 5     LC 2 - 2 Leg Huddersfield Town Home Won 4-0  (5-0 aggregate)
Sat Oct 8 Premier Everton Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 15 Premier Leicester City Away Lost 3-4
Sat Oct 22 Premier West Ham United Away Lost 0-2
Wed Oct 26     LC 3 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 29 Premier Leeds United Home Lost 1-3
Wed Nov 2 Premier Norwich City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 5 Premier Manchester City Away Drew 3-3
Sat Nov 19 Premier Arsenal Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 26 Premier Crystal Palace Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 3 Premier Chelsea Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 10 Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 2-3
Mon Dec 19 Premier Aston Villa Home Won 2-1
Mon Dec 26 Premier Wimbledon Home Lost 2-3
Wed Dec 28 Premier Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 31 Premier Manchester United Home Drew 2-2
Mon Jan 2 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 7     FAC 3 Southend United Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 14 Premier Leeds United Away Drew 0-0
Tue Jan 24 Premier Arsenal Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 28     FAC 4 Luton Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 4 Premier Manchester City Home Drew 2-2
Wed Feb 8     FAC 4 replay Luton Town Home Won 6-0
Sat Feb 11 Premier Norwich City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 18     FAC 5 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 25 Premier Ipswich Town Away Lost 1-2
Wed Mar 1 FAC 5 replay Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 2-6
Sat Mar 4 Premier Coventry City Home Drew 0-0
Wed Mar 15 Premier West Ham United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 18 Premier Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-3
Wed Mar 22 Premier Newcastle United Home Won 3-1
Sun Apr 2 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 4-3
Wed Apr 5 Premier Liverpool Away Lost 1-3
Wed Apr 12 Premier Chelsea Away Won 2-0
Sat Apr 15 Premier Queens Park Rangers Home Won 2-1
Mon Apr 17 Premier Wimbledon Away Won 2-0
Sat Apr 29 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Home Drew 0-0
Wed May 3     Premier Crystal Palace Home Won 3-1
Sat May 6     Premier Everton Away Drew 0-0
Wed May 10     Premier Manchester United Away Lost 1-2
Sun May 14     Premier Leicester City Home Drew 2-2

 

Did You Know.....
Forget the bowling green surface of the Theatre of Dreams one of Manchester United's previous grounds had a surface which was often little more than sand and mud. In one Second Division match in 1895 - when they were still Newton Heath - they beat Walsall 14-0 but the pitch was so bad they were ordered to replay it.
They only won the replayed match 9-0!
Clubs scoring 10 goals or more in League matches

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk