COVENTRY CITY   1995/96  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1995/96

Prem

38 6 7 6 21 23 2 7 10 21 37 38 16th Table
Sat Aug 19 Premier Newcastle United Away Lost 0-3
Wed Aug 23 Premier Manchester City Home Won 2-1
Sat Aug 26 Premier Arsenal Home Drew 0-0
Wed Aug 30 Premier Chelsea Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 9 Premier Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 16 Premier Middlesbrough Away Lost 1-2
Wed Sep 20     LC 2 - 1 Leg Hull City Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 23 Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-5
Sat Sep 30 Premier Aston Villa Home Lost 0-3
Wed Oct 4     LC 2 - 2 Leg Hull City Away Won 1-0  (3-0 aggregate)
Sat Oct 14 Premier Liverpool Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 21 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 0-1
Wed Oct 25     LC 3 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 3-2
Sat Oct 28 Premier Leeds United Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 4 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 2-3
Sun Nov 19 Premier Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 1-1
Wed Nov 22 Premier Manchester United Home Lost 0-4
Sat Nov 25 Premier Wimbledon Home Drew 3-3
Wed Nov 29     LC 4 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Mon Dec 4 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 3-4
Sat Dec 9 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Won 5-0
Sat Dec 16 Premier Aston Villa Away Lost 1-4
Sat Dec 23 Premier Everton Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 30 Premier Bolton Wanderers Away Won 2-1
Mon Jan 1 Premier Southampton Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 6     FAC 3 Plymouth Argyle Away Won 3-1
Sun Jan 14 Premier Newcastle United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 20 Premier Manchester City Away Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 31 Premier West Ham United Away Lost 2-3
Sat Feb 3 Premier Arsenal Away Drew 1-1
Wed Feb 7     FAC 4 Manchester City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 10 Premier Chelsea Home Won 1-0
Wed Feb 14     FAC 4 replay Manchester City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 24 Premier Middlesbrough Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 2 Premier West Ham United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 9 Premier Everton Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 16 Premier Bolton Wanderers Home Lost 0-2
Mon Mar 25 Premier Southampton Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 30 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 6 Premier Liverpool Home Won 1-0
Mon Apr 8 Premier Manchester United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 13 Premier Queens Park Rangers Home Won 1-0
Wed Apr 17 Premier Nottingham Forest Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 27 Premier Wimbledon Away Won 2-0
Sun May 5 Premier Leeds United Home Drew 0-0

 

Question:

In May 1996 what brought together Dixie Dean, Bobby Moore, Duncan Edwards, Billy Wright and Danny Blanchflower?   

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk