LIVERPOOL  1995/96  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1995/96

Prem

38 14 4 1 46 13 6 7 6 24 21 71 3rd Table
 
Sat Aug 19 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 1-0
Mon Aug 21 Premier Leeds United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 26 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 3-1
Wed Aug 30 Premier Queens Park Rangers Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 9 Premier Wimbledon Away Lost 0-1
Tue Sep 12 UEFA 1 - 1 Leg Spartak Vladikavkaz Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 16 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Won 3-0
Wed Sep 20 LC 2 - 1 Leg Sunderland Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 23 Premier Bolton Wanderers Home Won 5-2
Tue Sep 26 UEFA 1 - 2 Leg Spartak Vladikavkaz Home Drew 0-0 (2-1 aggregate)
Sun Oct 1 Premier Manchester United Away Drew 2-2
Wed Oct 4 LC 2 - 2 Leg Sunderland Away Won 1-0 (3-0 aggregate)
Sat Oct 14 Premier Coventry City Home Drew 0-0
Tue Oct 17 UEFA 2 - 1 Leg Brondby Away Drew 0-0
Sun Oct 22 Premier Southampton Away Won 3-1
Wed Oct 25 LC 3 Manchester City Home Won 4-0
Sat Oct 28 Premier Manchester City Home Won 6-0
Tue Oct 31 UEFA 2 - 2 Leg Brondby Home Lost 0-1 (0-1 aggregate)
Sat Nov 4 Premier Newcastle United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 18 Premier Everton Home Lost 1-2
Wed Nov 22 Premier West Ham United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 25 Premier Middlesbrough Away Lost 1-2
Tue Nov 28 LC 4 Newcastle United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 2 Premier Southampton Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 9 Premier Bolton Wanderers Away Won 1-0
Sun Dec 17 Premier Manchester United Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 23 Premier Arsenal Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 30 Premier Chelsea Away Drew 2-2
Mon Jan 1 Premier Nottingham Forest Home Won 4-2
Sat Jan 6 FAC 3 Rochdale Home Won 7-0
Sat Jan 13 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 20 Premier Leeds United Home Won 5-0
Wed Jan 31 Premier Aston Villa Away Won 2-0
Sat Feb 3 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 0-0
Sun Feb 11 Premier Queens Park Rangers Away Won 2-1
Sun Feb 18 FAC 4 Shrewsbury Town Away Won 4-0
Sat Feb 24 Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Won 3-2
Wed Feb 28 FAC 5 Charlton Athletic Home Won 2-1
Sun Mar 3 Premier Aston Villa Home Won 3-0
Sun Mar 10 FAC 6 Leeds United Away Drew 0-0
Wed Mar 13 Premier Wimbledon Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 16 Premier Chelsea Home Won 2-0
Wed Mar 20 FAC 6 replay Leeds United Home Won 3-0
Sat Mar 23 Premier Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-1
Sun Mar 31 FAC Semi Aston Villa Old Trafford Won 3-0
Wed Apr 3 Premier Newcastle United Home Won 4-3
Sat Apr 6 Premier Coventry City Away Lost 0-1
Mon Apr 8 Premier West Ham United Home Won 2-0
Tue Apr 16 Premier Everton Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 27 Premier Middlesbrough Home Won 1-0
Wed May 1 Premier Arsenal Away Drew 0-0
Sun May 5 Premier Manchester City Away Drew 2-2
Sat May 11 FAC Final Manchester United Wembley Lost 0-1

 


"I couldn't settle in Italy -
it was like living in a foreign country."

Ian Rush on his spell at Juventus

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk