MIDDLESBROUGH  1995/96  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1995/96

Prem

38 8 3 8 27 27 3 7 9 8 23 43

12th Table
Sun Aug 20 Premier Arsenal Away Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 26     Premier Chelsea Home Won 2-0
Wed Aug 30     Premier Newcastle United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 9     Premier Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 12 Premier Southampton Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 16 Premier Coventry City Home Won 2-1
Wed Sep 20 LC 2 - 1 Leg Rotherham United Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 23 Premier Manchester City Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 30 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Won 2-0
Tue Oct 3 LC 2 - 2 Leg Rotherham United Away Won 1-0  (3-1 aggregate)
Sun Oct 15 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 21 Premier Queens Park Rangers Home Won 1-0
Wed Oct 25 LC 3 Crystal Palace Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 28 Premier Manchester United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 4 Premier Leeds United Home Drew 1-1
Wed Nov 8 LC 3 replay Crystal Palace Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 18 Premier Wimbledon Away Drew 0-0
Tue Nov 21 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 25 Premier Liverpool Home Won 2-1
Wed Nov 29 LC 4 Birmingham City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 2 Premier Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 9 Premier Manchester City Home Won 4-1
Sat Dec 16 Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-1
Wed Dec 20 LC 4 replay Birmingham City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 23 Premier West Ham United Home Won 4-2
Tue Dec 26 Premier Everton Away Lost 0-4
Sat Dec 30 Premier Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-1
Mon Jan 1 Premier Aston Villa Home Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 6 FAC 3 Notts County Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 13 Premier Arsenal Home Lost 2-3
Sat Jan 20 Premier Southampton Away Lost 1-2
Sun Feb 4 Premier Chelsea Away Lost 0-5
Wed Feb 7 FAC 4 Wimbledon Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 10 Premier Newcastle United Home Lost 1-2
Tue Feb 13 FAC 4 replay Wimbledon Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 17 Premier Bolton Wanderers Home Lost 1-4
Sat Feb 24 Premier Coventry City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 2 Premier Everton Home Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 9 Premier West Ham United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 16 Premier Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Tue Mar 19 Premier Aston Villa Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 30 Premier Leeds United Away Won 1-0
Fri Apr 5 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 3-1
Mon Apr 8 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 13 Premier Wimbledon Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 27 Premier Liverpool Away Lost 0-1
Sun May 5 Premier Manchester United Home Lost 0-3
 

 

Did You Know.....

So, what wouldn't you make freely available to an alcoholic ex-footballer about to appear in a chat show on live national television?
Guess what George Best was given?

Read about the results ...Football in the Media

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk