NEWCASTLE UNITED   1995/96  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1995/96

Prem

38 17 1 1 38 9 7 5 7 28 28 78 2nd Table
Sat Aug 19 Premier Coventry City Home Won 3-0
Tue Aug 22 Premier Bolton Wanderers Away Won 3-1
Sun Aug 27 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 2-0
Wed Aug 30 Premier Middlesbrough Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 9 Premier Southampton Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 16 Premier Manchester City Home Won 3-1
Tue Sep 19 LC 2 - 1 Leg Bristol City Away Won 5-0
Sun Sep 24 Premier Chelsea Home Won 2-0
Sun Oct 1 Premier Everton Away Won 3-1
Wed Oct 4 LC 2 - 2 Leg Bristol City Home Won 3-1  (8-1 aggregate)
Sat Oct 14 Premier Queens Park Rangers Away Won 3-2
Sat Oct 21 Premier Wimbledon Home Won 6-1
Wed Oct 25 LC 3 Stoke City Away Won 4-0
Sun Oct 29 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 4 Premier Liverpool Home Won 2-1
Wed Nov 8 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 18 Premier Aston Villa Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 25 Premier Leeds United Home Won 2-1
Wed Nov 29 LC 4 Liverpool Away Won 1-0
Sun Dec 3 Premier Wimbledon Away Drew 3-3
Sat Dec 9 Premier Chelsea Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 16 Premier Everton Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 23 Premier Nottingham Forest Home Won 3-1
Wed Dec 27 Premier Manchester United Away Lost 0-2
Tue Jan 2 Premier Arsenal Home Won 2-0
Sun Jan 7 FAC 3 Chelsea Away Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 10 LC 5 Arsenal Away Lost 0-2
Sun Jan 14 Premier Coventry City Away Won 1-0
Wed Jan 17 FAC 3 replay Chelsea Home Lost 2-2  (2-4 penalties)
Sat Jan 20 Premier Bolton Wanderers Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 3 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 10 Premier Middlesbrough Away Won 2-1
Wed Feb 21 Premier West Ham United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 24     Premier Manchester City Away Drew 3-3
Mon Mar 4     Premier Manchester United Home Lost 0-1
Mon Mar 18     Premier West Ham United Home Won 3-0
Sat Mar 23     Premier Arsenal Away Lost 0-2
Wed Apr 3     Premier Liverpool Away Lost 3-4
Sat Apr 6     Premier Queens Park Rangers Home Won 2-1
Mon Apr 8     Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-2
Sun Apr 14     Premier Aston Villa Home Won 1-0
Wed Apr 17     Premier Southampton Home Won 1-0
Mon Apr 29     Premier Leeds United Away Won 1-0
Thu May 2     Premier Nottingham Forest Away Drew 1-1
Sun May 5     Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 1-1
                 

 

Did You Know.....
...The programme with the most unlikely opponents on the cover - try Rushden Salvation Army v Juventus. Yes, the match really took place.

Read more about this and other programme facts and figures...

Click on
The Football Programme Miscellany

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk