HOME

LIVERPOOL  1996/97  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1996/97

Prem

38 10 6 3 38 19 9 5 5 24 18 68 4th Table
 
Sat Aug 17 Premier Middlesbrough Away Drew 3-3
Mon Aug 19 Premier Arsenal Home Won 2-0
Sat Aug 24 Premier Sunderland Home Drew 0-0
Wed Sep 4 Premier Coventry City Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 7 Premier Southampton Home Won 2-1
Thu Sep 12 ECWC 1 - 1 Leg MyPa Away Won 1-0
Sun Sep 15 Premier Leicester City Away Won 3-0
Sat Sep 21 Premier Chelsea Home Won 5-1
Thu Sep 26 ECWC 1 - 2 Leg MyPa Home Won 3-1 (4-1 aggregate)
Sun Sep 29 Premier West Ham United Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 12 Premier Manchester United Away Lost 0-1
Thu Oct 17 ECWC 2 - 1 Leg Sion Away Won 2-1
Wed Oct 23 LC 3 Charlton Athletic Away Drew 1-1
Sun Oct 27 Premier Derby County Home Won 2-1
Thu Oct 31 ECWC 2 - 2 Leg Sion Home Won 6-3 (8-4 aggregate)
Sun Nov 3 Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-3
Wed Nov 13 LC  3 replay Charlton Athletic Home Won 4-1
Sat Nov 16 Premier Leeds United Away Won 2-0
Wed Nov 20 Premier Everton Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 23 Premier Wimbledon Home Drew 1-1
Wed Nov 27 LC 4 Arsenal Home Won 4-2
Mon Dec 2 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 2-0
Sat Dec 7 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 14 Premier Middlesbrough Home Won 5-1
Tue Dec 17 Premier Nottingham Forest Home Won 4-2
Mon Dec 23 Premier Newcastle United Away Drew 1-1
Thu Dec 26 Premier Leicester City Home Drew 1-1
Sun Dec 29 Premier Southampton Away Won 1-0
Wed Jan 1 Premier Chelsea Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 4 FAC 3 Burnley Home Won 1-0
Wed Jan 8 LC 5 Middlesbrough Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 11 Premier West Ham United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 18 Premier Aston Villa Home Won 3-0
Sun Jan 26 FAC 4 Chelsea Away Lost 2-4
Sat Feb 1 Premier Derby County Away Won 1-0
Wed Feb 19 Premier Leeds United Home Won 4-0
Sat Feb 22 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 0-0
Sun Mar 2 Premier Aston Villa Away Lost 0-1
Thu Mar 6 ECWC 3 - 1 Leg Brann Bergen Away Drew 1-1
Mon Mar 10 Premier Newcastle United Home Won 4-3
Sat Mar 15 Premier Nottingham Forest Away Drew 1-1
Thu Mar 20 ECWC 3 - 2 Leg Brann Bergen Home Won 3-0 (4-1 aggregate)
Mon Mar 24 Premier Arsenal Away Won 2-1
Sun Apr 6 Premier Coventry City Home Lost 1-2
Thu Apr 10 ECWC Semi - 1L Paris St Germain Away Lost 0-3
Sun Apr 13 Premier Sunderland Away Won 2-1
Wed Apr 16 Premier Everton Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 19 Premier Manchester United Home Lost 1-3
Thu Apr 24 ECWC Semi - 2L Paris St Germain Home Won 2-0 (2-3 aggregate)
Sat May 3 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-1
Tue May 6 Premier Wimbledon Away Lost 1-2
Sun May 11 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 1-1

 

Liverpool
joined the Football League in 1893. For every first team result and League table since then
click on...


 Liverpool

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk