HOME

MANCHESTER UNITED   1996/97  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1996/97

Prem

38 12 5 2 38 17 9 7 3 38 27 75 1st Champs Table
Sat Aug 17 Premier Wimbledon Away Won 3-0
Wed Aug 21 Premier Everton Home Drew 2-2
Sun Aug 25 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 2-2
Wed Sep 4 Premier Derby County Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 7 Premier Leeds United Away Won 4-0
Wed Sep 11 CL Group C Juventus Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 14 Premier Nottingham Forest Home Won 4-1
Sat Sep 21 Premier Aston Villa Away Drew 0-0
Wed Sep 25 CL Group C Rapid Vienna Home Won 2-0
Sun Sep 29 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 12 Premier Liverpool Home Won 1-0
Wed Oct 16 CL Group C Fenerbahce Away Won 2-0
Sun Oct 20 Premier Newcastle United Away Lost 0-5
Wed Oct 23 LC 3 Swindon Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 26 Premier Southampton Away Lost 3-6
Wed Oct 30 CL Group C Fenerbahce Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 2 Premier Chelsea Home Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 16 Premier Arsenal Home Won 1-0
Wed Nov 20 CL Group C Juventus Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 23 Premier Middlesbrough Away Drew 2-2
Wed Nov 27 LC 4 Leicester City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 30 Premier Leicester City Home Won 3-1
Wed Dec 4 CL Group C Rapid Vienna Away Won 2-0  (table)
Sun Dec 8 Premier West Ham United Away Drew 2-2
Wed Dec 18 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 21 Premier Sunderland Home Won 5-0
Thu Dec 26 Premier Nottingham Forest Away Won 4-0
Sat Dec 28 Premier Leeds United Home Won 1-0
Wed Jan 1 Premier Aston Villa Home Drew 0-0
Sun Jan 5 FAC 3 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-0
Sun Jan 12 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 18 Premier Coventry City Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 25 FAC 4 Wimbledon Home Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 29 Premier Wimbledon Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 1 Premier Southampton Home Won 2-1
Tue Feb 4 FAC 4 replay Wimbledon Away Lost 0-1
Wed Feb 19 Premier Arsenal Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 22 Premier Chelsea Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 1 Premier Coventry City Home Won 3-1
Wed Mar 5 CL QF - 1 Leg FC Porto Home Won 4-0
Sat Mar 8 Premier Sunderland Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 15 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-0
Wed Mar 19 CL QF - 2 Leg FC Porto Away Drew 0-0 (4-0 aggregate)
Sat Mar 22 Premier Everton Away Won 2-0
Sat Apr 5 Premier Derby County Home Lost 2-3
Wed Apr 9 CL SF - 1 Leg Borussia Dortmund Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 12 Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Won 3-2
Sat Apr 19 Premier Liverpool Away Won 3-1
Wed Apr 23 CL SF - 2 Leg Borussia Dortmund Home Lost 0-1 (0-2 aggregate)
Sat May 3 Premier Leicester City Away Drew 2-2
Mon May 5 Premier Middlesbrough Home Drew 3-3
Thu May 8 Premier Newcastle United Home Drew 0-0
Sun May 11 Premier West Ham United Home Won 2-0

 

Did You Know.....
...that Torquay United once had a match postponed - because of a total eclipse of the sun!

Read more about this and other unusual postponements
Click on
Postponed Matches

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk