HOME

NOTTINGHAM FOREST   1996/97  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1996/97

Prem

38 3 9 7 15 27 3 7 9 16 32 34 20th Relegated Table
Sat Aug 17 Premier Coventry City Away Won 3-0
Wed Aug 21   Premier Sunderland Home Lost 1-4
Sat Aug 24 Premier Middlesbrough Home Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 4 Premier Southampton Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 7 Premier Leicester City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 14 Premier Manchester United Away Lost 1-4
Wed Sep 18   LC 2 - 1 Leg Wycombe Wanderers Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 21 Premier West Ham United Home Lost 0-2
Tue Sep 24   LC 2 - 2 Leg Wycombe Wanderers Away Drew 1-1  (2-1 aggregate)
Sat Sep 28 Premier Chelsea Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 12 Premier Leeds United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 19 Premier Derby County Home Drew 1-1
Wed Oct 23   LC 3 West Ham United Away Lost 1-4
Mon Oct 28 Premier Everton Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 2 Premier Aston Villa Away Lost 0-2
Mon Nov 18 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-2
Mon Nov 25 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 30 Premier Wimbledon Away Lost 0-1
Mon Dec 9 Premier Newcastle United Home Drew 0-0
Tue Dec 17 Premier Liverpool Away Lost 2-4
Sat Dec 21 Premier Arsenal Home Won 2-1
Thu Dec 26 Premier Manchester United Home Lost 0-4
Sat Dec 28 Premier Leicester City Away Drew 2-2
Wed Jan 1 Premier West Ham United Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 4   FAC 3 Ipswich Town Home Won 3-0
Sat Jan 11 Premier Chelsea Home Won 2-0
Sun Jan 19 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-1
Sun Jan 26   FAC 4 Newcastle United Away Won 2-1
Wed Jan 29 Premier Coventry City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 1 Premier Everton Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 15   FAC 5 Chesterfield Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 22 Premier Aston Villa Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 1 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 1-0
Wed Mar 5 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 8 Premier Arsenal Away Lost 0-2
Tue Mar 11 Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 15 Premier Liverpool Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 22 Premier Sunderland Away Drew 1-1
Mon Mar 24 Premier Middlesbrough Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 5 Premier Southampton Home Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 19 Premier Leeds United Home Drew 1-1
Wed Apr 23 Premier Derby County Away Drew 0-0
Sat May 3 Premier Wimbledon Home Drew 1-1
Sun May 11 Premier Newcastle United Away Lost 0-5
                   

 

Question:

'I'm calling you Edward because that’s what it says on  your birth certificate.'
Brian Clough said that to which player when he signed him for Nottingham Forest from Millwall in 1991?


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk