HOME

STOKE CITY   2013/14  results
                             

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2013/14

Prem

38 10 6 3 27 17 3 5 11 18 35 50 9th Table

 
Sat Aug 17     Premier Liverpool Away Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 24     Premier Crystal Palace Home Won 2-1
Wed Aug 28     LC 2 Walsall Home Won 3-1
Sat Aug 31     Premier West Ham United Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 14     Premier Manchester City Home Drew 0-0
Sun Sep 22     Premier Arsenal Away Lost 1-3
Wed Sep 25     LC 3 Tranmere Rovers Away Won 2-0
Sun Sep 29     Premier Norwich City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 5     Premier Fulham Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 19     Premier West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 26     Premier Manchester United Away Lost 2-3
Tue Oct 29     LC 4 Birmingham City Away Won 4-4  (4-2 penalties)
Sat Nov 2     Premier Southampton Home Drew 1-1
Sun Nov 10     Premier Swansea City Away Drew 3-3
Sat Nov 23     Premier Sunderland Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 30     Premier Everton Away Lost 0-4
Wed Dec 4     Premier Cardiff City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 7     Premier Chelsea Home Won 3-2
Sat Dec 14     Premier Hull City Away Drew 0-0
Wed Dec 18     LC 5 Manchester United Home Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 21     Premier Aston Villa Home Won 2-1
Thu Dec 26     Premier Newcastle United Away Lost 1-5
Sun Dec 29     Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-3
Wed Jan 1     Premier Everton Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 4     FAC 3 Leicester City Home Won 2-1
Sun Jan 12     Premier Liverpool Home Lost 3-5
Sat Jan 18     Premier Crystal Palace Away Lost 0-1
Sun Jan 26     FAC 4 Chelsea Away Lost 0-1
Wed Jan 29     Premier Sunderland Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 1     Premier Manchester United Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 8     Premier Southampton Away Drew 2-2
Wed Feb 12     Premier Swansea City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 22     Premier Manchester City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 1     Premier Arsenal Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 8     Premier Norwich City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 15     Premier West Ham United Home Won 3-1
Sun Mar 23     Premier Aston Villa Away Won 4-1
Sat Mar 29     Premier Hull City Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 5     Premier Chelsea Away Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 12     Premier Newcastle United Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 19     Premier Cardiff City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 26     Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 0-1
Sat May 3     Premier Fulham Home Won 4-1
Sun May 11     Premier West Bromwich Albion Away Won 2-1
                   

Question:
On a Saturday in September 2011 this club had a 3-1 home League 1 victory over Bournemouth. They then jetted off to Turin to provide the opposition on Thursday to Juventus in the first match at that clubs' new ground, drawing 1-1 with the Italian giants. Two days after that match they were back on their own ground, beating Walsall 2-1 in another League 1 fixture.
Name the club.


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz