SWINDON TOWN   2013/14  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2013/14

Lea 1

46 14 3 6 40 27 5 6 12 23 32 66 8th   Table
Sat Aug 3   League 1 Peterborough United Away Lost 0-1
Tue Aug 6     LC 1 Torquay United Home Won 1-0
Sat Aug 10     League 1 Stevenage Home Won 1-0
Sat Aug 17     League 1 Shrewsbury Town Away Lost 0-2
Sat Aug 24     League 1 Gillingham Home Drew 2-2
Tue Aug 27     LC 2 Queens Park Rangers Away Won 2-0
Sat Aug 31     League 1 Crewe Alexandra Home Won 5-0
Sat Sep 7     League 1 Milton Keynes Dons Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 14     League 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 21     League 1 Bristol City Home Won 3-2
Tue Sep 24     LC 3 Chelsea Home Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 28     League 1 Preston North End Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 5     League 1 Tranmere Rovers Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 12     League 1 Rotherham United Away Won 4-0
Fri Oct 18     League 1 Notts County Home Won 2-0
Tue Oct 22     League 1 Walsall Home Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 26     League 1 Oldham Athletic Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 2     League 1 Port Vale Home Won 5-2
Sat Nov 9     FAC 1 Macclesfield Town Away Lost 0-4
Sat Nov 16     League 1 Colchester United Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 23     League 1 Leyton Orient Home Lost 1-3
Tue Nov 26     League 1 Crawley Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 30     League 1 Carlisle United Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 14     League 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 21     League 1 Coventry City Home Won 2-1
Thu Dec 26     League 1 Brentford Away Lost 2-3
Sun Dec 29     League 1 Bradford City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 11     League 1 Peterborough United Home Won 2-1
Tue Jan 14     League 1 Stevenage Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 18     League 1 Gillingham Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 25     League 1 Shrewsbury Town Home Won 3-1
Tue Jan 28     League 1 Walsall Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 1     League 1 Oldham Athletic Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 8     League 1 Port Vale Away Won 3-2
Fri Feb 14     League 1 Colchester United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 22     League 1 Leyton Orient Away Lost 0-2
Tue Feb 25     League 1 Crawley Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 1     League 1 Crewe Alexandra Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 8     League 1 Milton Keynes Dons Home Lost 1-2
Tue Mar 11     League 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Lost 1-4
Sat Mar 15     League 1 Bristol City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 22     League 1 Preston North End Home Won 1-0
Tue Mar 25     League 1 Tranmere Rovers Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 29     League 1 Sheffield United Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 5     League 1 Carlisle United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 12     League 1 Brentford Home Won 1-0
Fri Apr 18     League 1 Coventry City Away Won 2-1
Mon Apr 21     League 1 Bradford City Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 26     League 1 Notts County Away Lost 0-2
Sat May 3     League 1 Rotherham United Home Lost 1-2

 

Question:

Virginia Wade was Wimbledon champion, Geoff Boycott scored his 100th hundred at Headingley, Red Rum won the Grand National for the third time and Liverpool won the European Cup for the first time. All in the same year - which year?

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk