WIGAN ATHLETIC   2013/14  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2013/14

Champ

46 12 7 4 35 23 9 3 11 26 25 73 5th Play Off Table

 
Sat Aug 3   Champ Barnsley Away Won 4-0
Sun Aug 11   Community Shield Manchester United Wembley Lost 0-2  (match details)
Sat Aug 17 Champ Bournemouth Away Lost 0-1
Tue Aug 20 Champ Doncaster Rovers Home Drew 2-2
Sun Aug 25 Champ Middlesbrough Home Drew 2-2
Sat Aug 31 Champ Nottingham Forest Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 14 Champ Leicester City Away Lost 0-2
Thu Sep 19 Europa Group D Zulte Waregem Away Drew 0-0
Sun Sep 22 Champ Ipswich Town Home Won 2-0
Tue Sep 24 LC 3 Manchester City Away Lost 0-5
Sat Sep 28 Champ Watford Away Lost 0-1
Thu Oct 3 Europa Group D NK Maribor Home Won 3-1
Sun Oct 6 Champ Blackburn Rovers Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 19 Champ Blackpool Away Lost 0-1
Thu Oct 24 Europa Group D Rubin Kazan Home Drew 1-1
Sun Oct 27 Champ Charlton Athletic Away Drew 0-0
Wed Oct 30 Champ Queens Park Rangers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 2 Champ Huddersfield Town Home Won 2-1
Thu Nov 7 Europa Group D Rubin Kazan Away Lost 0-1
Sun Nov 10 Champ Yeovil Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 23 Champ Brighton & Hove Albion Home Lost 0-1
Thu Nov 28 Europa Group D Zulte Waregem Home Lost 1-2
Sun Dec 1 Champ Derby County Home Lost 1-3
Wed Dec 4 Champ Leeds United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 7 Champ Millwall Away Lost 1-2
Thu Dec 12 Europa Group D NK Maribor Away Lost 1-2  (table)
Sun Dec 15 Champ Bolton Wanderers Home Won 3-2
Wed Dec 18   Champ Sheffield Wednesday Away Abandoned*
Sat Dec 21 Champ Reading Away Won 2-1
Thu Dec 26 Champ Birmingham City Home Drew 0-0
Sun Dec 29 Champ Burnley Home Drew 0-0
Wed Jan 1 Champ Derby County Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 4 FAC 3 Milton Keynes Dons Home Drew 3-3
Sat Jan 11 Champ Bournemouth Home Won 3-0
Tue Jan 14 FAC 3 replay Milton Keynes Dons Away Won 3-1
Sat Jan 18 Champ Doncaster Rovers Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 25 FAC 4 Crystal Palace Home Won 2-1
Tue Jan 28 Champ Middlesbrough Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 1 Champ Charlton Athletic Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 8 Champ Huddersfield Town Away Lost 0-1
Tue Feb 11 Champ Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 3-0
Sat Feb 15 FAC 5 Cardiff City Away Won 2-1
Tue Feb 18 Champ Barnsley Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 22 Champ Brighton & Hove Albion Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 1 Champ Nottingham Forest Away Won 4-1
Sun Mar 9 FAC 6 Manchester City Away Won 2-1
Wed Mar 12 Champ Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 15 Champ Ipswich Town Away Won 3-1
Tue Mar 18 Champ Yeovil Town Home Drew 3-3
Sat Mar 22 Champ Watford Home Won 2-1
Tue Mar 25 Champ Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 29 Champ Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 1 Champ Leicester City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 5 Champ Leeds United Home Won 1-0
Tue Apr 8 Champ Millwall Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 12 FAC Semi Arsenal Wembley Lost 1-1  (2-4 penalties)
Fri Apr 18 Champ Reading Home Won 3-0
Mon Apr 21 Champ Burnley Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 26 Champ Blackpool Home Lost 0-2
Tue Apr 29 Champ Birmingham City Away Won 1-0
Sat May 3 Champ Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 3-4
Fri May 9   PO SF - 1 Leg Queens Park Rangers Home Drew 0-0
Mon May 12   PO SF - 2 Leg Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 1-2  (1-2 aggregate)
 
 

* The Sheffield Wednesday v Wigan Athletic Championship match played on Wednesday December 18th was abandoned by referee Keith Stroud after 61 minutes after torrential rain had left the pitch waterlogged. Wigan were winning 1-0 at the time - match void.     

 

 

Question:
The programme cover of the April 2009 Premier clash between Newcastle and Chelsea had a picture of the new Newcastle manager with a quote of 'It's a big job - but I'm confident'. A month later they were relegated - name the manager.

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk