HOME

MANCHESTER CITY   1907/08  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1907/08

Div 1

38 12 5 2 36 19 4 6 9 26 35 43 3rd Table
Mon Sep 2 Division 1 Sunderland Away Won 5-2  
Sat Sep 7 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 3-3
Sat Sep 14 Division 1 Sunderland Home Drew 0-0  
Sat Sep 21 Division 1 Woolwich Arsenal Away Lost 1-2  
Sat Sep 28 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 3-2  
Sat Oct 5 Division 1 Bristol City Away Lost 1-2  
Sat Oct 12 Division 1 Notts County Home Won 2-1  
Sat Oct 19 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 1-0  
Sat Oct 26 Division 1 Preston North End Away Won 4-2  
Sat Nov 2 Division 1 Bury Home Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 9 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 16 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 1-1  
Sat Nov 23 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 7 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 2-2  
Sat Dec 14 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 4-2  
Sat Dec 21 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 1-3  
Wed Dec 25 Division 1 Birmingham Away Lost 1-2  
Thu Dec 26 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 1-0  
Sat Dec 28 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 2-0  
Wed Jan 1 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 0-2  
Sat Jan 4 Division 1 Everton Home Won 4-2  
Sat Jan 11     FAC 1 Glossop Away Drew 0-0  
Wed Jan 15     FAC 1 replay Glossop Home Won 6-0  
Sat Jan 18 Division 1 Woolwich Arsenal Home Won 4-0  
Sat Jan 25 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 1-5  
Sat Feb 1     FAC 2 New Brompton Home Drew 1-1  
Wed Feb 5     FAC 2 replay New Brompton Away Won 2-1  
Sat Feb 8 Division 1 Notts County Away Lost 0-1  
Sat Feb 15 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Drew 1-1  
Sat Feb 22     FAC 3 Fulham Home Drew 1-1  
Wed Feb 26     FAC 3 replay Fulham Away Lost 1-3  
Sat Feb 29 Division 1 Bury Away Drew 0-0  
Sat Mar 7 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 3-2  
Wed Mar 11 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Lost 0-2  
Sat Mar 14 Division 1 Liverpool Away Won 1-0  
Sat Mar 21 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 2-1  
Sat Mar 28 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Won 2-1  
Sat Apr 4 Division 1 Chelsea Home Lost 0-3  
Mon Apr 6 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 5-0  
Sat Apr 11 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 1-3  
Fri Apr 17     Division 1 Birmingham Home Won 2-1  
Sat Apr 18     Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 0-0  
Tue Apr 21     Division 1 Bristol City Home Drew 0-0  
Sat Apr 25     Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 0-0  
                     

 


"That's football, Mike, Northern Ireland have had several chances and haven't scored but England have had no chances and scored twice."

Trevor Brooking

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk