HOME

 

ASTON VILLA   1909/10  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1909/10

Div 1

38 17 2 0 62 19 6 5 8 22 23 53 1st Champs Table
Wed Sep 1 Division 1 Woolwich Arsenal Home Won 5-1
Sat Sep 4 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 11 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 4-1
Sat Sep 18 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 25 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 2 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 9 Division 1 Everton Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 16 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 23 Division 1 Bradford City Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 30 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 6 Division 1 Bristol City Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 13 Division 1 Bury Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 20 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 3-2
Sat Nov 27 Division 1 Preston North End Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 4 Division 1 Notts County Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 11 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 18 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 25 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Won 1-0
Mon Dec 27 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 1 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 4-1
Sat Jan 8 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 15 FAC 1 Oldham Athletic Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 22 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 29 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 4-3
Sat Feb 5 FAC 2 Derby County Home Won 6-1
Sat Feb 12 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 3-2
Sat Feb 19 FAC 3 Manchester City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 26 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 7-1
Sat Mar 5 Division 1 Bradford City Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 12 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 5-0
Mon Mar 14 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 19 Division 1 Bristol City Away Drew 0-0
Fri Mar 25 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 4-2
Sat Mar 26 Division 1 Bury Home Won 4-1
Mon Mar 28 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 2-3
Sat Apr 2 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 9 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 3-0
Mon Apr 11 Division 1 Woolwich Arsenal Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 16 Division 1 Notts County Away Won 3-2
Wed Apr 27 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 4-0
Sat Apr 30 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-2

 


"No regrets, none at all. My only regret is that we went out on penalties. That’s my only regret but no, no regrets."

Mick McCarthy

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk