HOME

MANCHESTER UNITED    1909/10  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos
1909/10 Div 1 38 14 2 3 41 20 5 5 9 28 41 45 5th Table
Wed Sep 1 Division 1 Bradford City Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 4 Division 1 Bury Home Won 2-0
Mon Sep 6 Division 1 Notts County Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 11 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 18 Division 1 Preston North End Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 25 Division 1 Notts County Away Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 2 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 9 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 16 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 23 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 30 Division 1 Woolwich Arsenal Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov  6 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 3-2
Sat Nov  13 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov  20 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 27 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Lost 2-6
Sat Dec 4 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 18 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Won 2-1
Sat Dec 25 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 0-3
Mon Dec 27 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 1-4
Sat Jan 1 Division 1 Bradford City Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 8 Division 1 Bury Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 15 FAC 1 Burnley Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 22 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 5-0
Sat Feb 5 Division 1 Preston North End Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 12 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Won 4-3
Sat Feb 19 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 3-4
Sat Feb 26 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 1-7
Sat Mar 5 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 12 Division 1 Woolwich Arsenal Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 19 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 5-0
Fri Mar 25 Division 1 Bristol City Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 26 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 1-1
Mon Mar 28 Division 1 Bristol City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 2 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 2-0
Wed Apr 6 Division 1 Everton Home Won 3-2
Sat Apr 9 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 16 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 23 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 3-3
Sat Apr 30 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 4-1
 


On Saturday 19 February
1910 Old Trafford staged its first match when Manchester United met Liverpool in a First Division match. Not that it was called Old Trafford in those days but the ĎUnited Football Groundí which just hasnít got the same ring about it has it! Originally planned as a 100,000 capacity stadium by the time it was built the capacity of the vast terraces had been reduced to 80,000 with about 45,000 present at that match against Liverpool.

Unitedís Sandy Turnbull scored the first goal at the new ground but visitors Liverpool spoiled the party, winning 4-3.

                   

 

Did You Know.....
...Forest spelt Forrest, Halifax spelt Hailfax, Millwall became Millwall Athletic, Gillingham became
Gillingham United, wrong dates......
just some of the mistakes on the front of programmes

Read more about this and other
programme facts and figures
...

Click on
The Football Programme Miscellany

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk