HOME

MANCHESTER CITY   1922/23  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1922/23

Div 1

42 14 6 1 38 16 3 5 13 12 33 45 8th Table
Sat Aug 26 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 0-2  
Mon Aug 28 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 2-1  
Sat Sep 2 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Drew 3-3  
Mon Sep 4 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 0-5  
Sat Sep 9 Division 1 Birmingham Home Lost 0-1  
Sat Sep 16 Division 1 Birmingham Away Won 1-0  
Sat Sep 23 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 3-1  
Sat Sep 30 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 0-0  
Sat Oct 7 Division 1 Stoke Away Drew 1-1  
Sat Oct 14 Division 1 Stoke Home Won 2-1  
Sat Oct 21 Division 1 Preston North End Away Won 2-0  
Sat Oct 28 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 2-1  
Sat Nov 4 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-2  
Sat Nov 11 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 1-1  
Sat Nov 18 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 2-0  
Sat Nov 25 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2  
Sat Dec 2 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 0-0  
Sat Dec 9 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 2-1  
Sat Dec 16 Division 1 Cardiff City Away Lost 1-3  
Sat Dec 23 Division 1 Cardiff City Home Won 5-1  
Mon Dec 25 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 0-0  
Tue Dec 26 Division 1 Everton Home Won 2-1  
Sat Dec 30 Division 1 Oldham Athletic Home Won 3-2  
Sat Jan 6 Division 1 Oldham Athletic Away Won 3-0  
Sat Jan 13     FAC 1 Charlton Athletic Home Lost 1-2  
Sat Jan 20 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-1  
Sat Jan 27 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 0-0  
Sat Feb 3     Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 0-2  
Sat Feb 10 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Drew 1-1  
Sat Feb 17 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 0-2  
Sat Feb 24 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 1-0  
Sat Mar 3 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-3  
Wed Mar 14 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 3-0  
Sat Mar 17 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 1-0  
Sat Mar 24 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-2  
Fri Mar 30 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 0-2  
Sat Mar 31 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 3-0  
Mon Apr 2 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 1-0  
Sat Apr 7 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 1-1  
Sat Apr 14 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1  
Sat Apr 21 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-2  
Sat Apr 28 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Drew 0-0  
Sat May 5 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 1-3  
                   

 


"Women's football does have its knockers."

Adrian Durham

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk