HOME

CHESTER    1931/32  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1931/32

Div 3N

40 16 2 2 54 22 5 6 9 24 38 50 3rd Table
Sat Aug 29 Div 3 (North) Wigan Borough Home Won 4-0*
Wed Sep 2 Div 3 (North) Wrexham Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 5 Div 3 (North) Darlington Away Lost 1-4
Wed Sep 9 Div 3 (North) Hartlepools United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 12 Div 3 (North) Halifax Town Home Won 3-1
Wed Sep 16 Div 3 (North) Hartlepools United Home Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 19 Div 3 (North) Walsall Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 26 Div 3 (North) Gateshead Home Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 30 Div 3 (North) Wrexham Home Lost 2-5
Sat Oct 3 Div 3 (North) New Brighton Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 10 Div 3 (North) Barrow Home Won 4-2
Sat Oct 17 Div 3 (North) Accrington Stanley Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 24 Div 3 (North) Stockport County Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 31 Div 3 (North) Rotherham United Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 7 Div 3 (North) Tranmere Rovers Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 14 Div 3 (North) York City Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 21 Div 3 (North) Southport Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 28 FAC 1 Hartlepools United Home Won 4-1
Sat Dec 5 Div 3 (North) Rochdale Away Won 3-0
Sat Dec 12 FAC 2 Darwen Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 19 Div 3 (North) Carlisle United Away Lost 3-4
Fri Dec 25 Div 3 (North) Lincoln City Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 26 Div 3 (North) Lincoln City Away Lost 0-4
Sat Jan 9 Div 3 (North) Doncaster Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 16 Div 3 (North) Darlington Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 23 Div 3 (North) Halifax Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 30 Div 3 (North) Walsall Home Won 5-1
Sat Feb 6 Div 3 (North) Gateshead Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 13 Div 3 (North) New Brighton Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 20 Div 3 (North) Barrow Away Lost 0-4
Sat Feb 27 Div 3 (North) Accrington Stanley Away Won 3-2
Sat Mar 5 Div 3 (North) Stockport County Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 12 Div 3 (North) Rotherham United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 19 Div 3 (North) Tranmere Rovers Home Won 3-1
Fri Mar 25 Div 3 (North) Hull City Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 26 Div 3 (North) York City Away Lost 1-3
Mon Mar 28 Div 3 (North) Hull City Away Won 2-0
Sat Apr 2 Div 3 (North) Southport Home Won 4-0
Wed Apr 6 Div 3 (North) Crewe Alexandra Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 9 Div 3 (North) Doncaster Rovers Away Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 16 Div 3 (North) Rochdale Home Won 7-2
Sat Apr 23 Div 3 (North) Crewe Alexandra Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 30 Div 3 (North) Carlisle United Home Won 4-1
* Wigan Borough resigned from the League on 26th October 1931 due to financial difficulties and  their League record was declared void so the opening-day result is not included in the table.

 

 

"What do you think of Manchester United's three Rs - Rooney, Ronaldo and van Nistelrooy?"
Rob McCaffrey

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk