HOME

 

NEW BRIGHTON   1931/32  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1931/32

Div 3N

40 8 5 7 25 23 0 3 17 13 53 24 20th Table
Sat Aug 29 Div 3 (North) Gateshead Home Lost 1-3
Mon Aug 31     Div 3 (North) Halifax Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 5     Div 3 (North) Tranmere Rovers Away Lost 1-5
Wed Sep 9     Div 3 (North) Walsall Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 12     Div 3 (North) Barrow Away Lost 1-4
Mon Sep 14     Div 3 (North) Walsall Away Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 19     Div 3 (North) Hull City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 26     Div 3 (North) Lincoln City Away Lost 0-3
Sat Oct 3     Div 3 (North) Chester Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 10     Div 3 (North) Hartlepools United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 17     Div 3 (North) York City Home Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 24     Div 3 (North) Southport Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 31     Div 3 (North) Doncaster Rovers Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 7     Div 3 (North) Rochdale Away Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 14     Div 3 (North) Crewe Alexandra Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 21     Div 3 (North) Carlisle United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 28     FAC 1 York City Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 5     Div 3 (North) Accrington Stanley Away Lost 1-4
Sat Dec 12     FAC 2 Hull City Home Lost 0-4
Sat Dec 19     Div 3 (North) Rotherham United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 26     Div 3 (North) Darlington Home Drew 0-0
Wed Dec 30     Div 3 (North) Stockport County Home Won 2-1
Fri Jan 1     Div 3 (North) Darlington Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 2     Div 3 (North) Gateshead Away Lost 0-4
Sat Jan 9     Div 3 (North) Wrexham Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 16     Div 3 (North) Tranmere Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 23     Div 3 (North) Barrow Home Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 30     Div 3 (North) Hull City Away Lost 1-4
Sat Feb 6 Div 3 (North) Lincoln City Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 13     Div 3 (North) Chester Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 20     Div 3 (North) Hartlepools United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 27     Div 3 (North) York City Away Lost 0-4
Sat Mar 5     Div 3 (North) Southport Home Won 3-1
Sat Mar 12 Div 3 (North) Doncaster Rovers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 19     Div 3 (North) Rochdale Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 26     Div 3 (North) Crewe Alexandra Away Lost 2-3
Sat Apr 2     Div 3 (North) Carlisle United Home Won 4-1
Sat Apr 9     Div 3 (North) Wrexham Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 16     Div 3 (North) Accrington Stanley Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 23     Div 3 (North) Stockport County Away Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 30     Div 3 (North) Rotherham United Home Won 3-1
Sat May 7     Div 3 (North) Halifax Town Home Won 2-0
                   
  Only 40 matches were played by each Third Division (North) club in 1931/32 following the resignation of Wigan Borough on 26th October 1931. The matches Wigan had played up to their resignation were declared void - at that time New Brighton hadn't played either of their fixtures against the Lancashire club. 

 


"The first half was end-to-end stuff. In contrast, in this second half it's been one end to the other."

Lou Macari

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk