HOME

NEW BRIGHTON   1937/38  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1937/38

Div 3N

42 12 5 4 43 18 3 3 15 17 43 38 13th Table
Sat Aug 28 Div 3 (North) Barrow Home Won 2-1
Wed Sep 1     Div 3 (North) Crewe Alexandra Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 4     Div 3 (North) Wrexham Away Won 1-0
Wed Sep 8     Div 3 (North) Crewe Alexandra Home Won 4-0
Sat Sep 11     Div 3 (North) Hartlepools United Home Won 4-1
Mon Sep 13     Div 3 (North) Port Vale Away Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 18     Div 3 (North) Lincoln City Away Lost 1-4
Sat Sep 25     Div 3 (North) Hull City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 2     Div 3 (North) Tranmere Rovers Away Lost 2-5
Sat Oct 9     Div 3 (North) Gateshead Away Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 16     Div 3 (North) Halifax Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 23 Div 3 (North) Carlisle United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 30     Div 3 (North) Accington Stanley Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 6     Div 3 (North) Chester Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 13     Div 3 (North) Rotherham United Home Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 20     Div 3 (North) Rochdale Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 27     FAC 1 Workington Home Won 5-0
Sat Dec 4     Div 3 (North) Southport Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 11     FAC 2 Crewe Alexandra Away Abandoned*
Wed Dec 15     FAC 2 Crewe Alexandra Away Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 18     Div 3 (North) York City Away Lost 1-3
Mon Dec 20     FAC 2 replay Crewe Alexandra Home Won 4-1
Sat Jan 1     Div 3 (North) Barrow Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 8     FAC 3 Plymouth Argyle Home Won 1-0
Wed Jan 12     Div 3 (North) Doncaster Rovers Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 15     Div 3 (North) Wrexham Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 22     FAC 4 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 0-0
Wed Jan 26     FAC 4 replay Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 2-5
Sat Jan 29     Div 3 (North) Lincoln City Home Lost 0-1
Wed Feb 2     Div 3 (North) Hartlepools United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 5     Div 3 (North) Hull City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 12     Div 3 (North) Tranmere Rovers Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 19     Div 3 (North) Gateshead Home Won 4-1
Sat Feb 26 Div 3 (North) Halifax Town Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 5     Div 3 (North) Carlisle United Home Won 5-1
Sat Mar 12     Div 3 (North) Accrington Stanley Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 19     Div 3 (North) Chester Home Won 4-0
Sat Mar 26     Div 3 (North) Rotherham United Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 2 Div 3 (North) Rochdale Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 9     Div 3 (North) Doncaster Rovers Away Lost 0-3
Mon Apr 11     Div 3 (North) Bradford City Home Drew 1-1
Fri Apr 15     Div 3 (North) Darlington Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 16     Div 3 (North) Southport Home Drew 2-2
Mon Apr 18     Div 3 (North) Darlington Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 23     Div 3 (North) Bradford City Away Lost 0-3
Mon Apr 25     Div 3 (North) Oldham Athletic Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 30     Div 3 (North) York City Home Won 2-1
Wed May 4     Div 3 (North) Oldham Athletic Home Won 1-0
Sat May 7     Div 3 (North) Port Vale Home Drew 1-1
  * New Brighton's FA Cup Second Round visit to Crewe on December 11th was abandoned after 85 minutes due to fog when Crewe were leading 1-0 - match void.
                   

 

 

"At 6 foot 7 Peter Crouch isn't as tall as he looks."
Gabby Logan

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk