HOME

WATFORD   1974/75  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1974/75

Div 3

46 9 7 7 30 31 1 10 12 22 44 37 23rd Relegated Table
    
Sat Aug 17 Division 3 Colchester United Away Drew 1-1
Wed Aug 21 LC 1  Crystal Palace Home Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 24 Division 3 Preston North End Home Won 3-2
Tue Aug 27 LC 1 replay Crystal Palace Away Lost 1-5
Sat Aug 31 Division 3 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 1-3
Wed Sep 4 Division 3 Hereford United Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 7 Division 3 Halifax Town Home Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 14 Division 3 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Lost 0-2
Tue Sep 17 Division 3 Grimsby Town Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 21 Division 3 Southend United Home Won 2-0
Wed Sep 25 Division 3 Gillingham Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 28 Division 3 Swindon Town Away Drew 2-2
Wed Oct 2 Division 3 Hereford United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 5 Division 3 Bury Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 12 Division 3 Peterborough United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 19 Division 3 Bournemouth Home Won 1-0
Tue Oct 22 Division 3 Charlton Athletic Away Lost 1-4
Sat Oct 26 Division 3 Chesterfield Away Drew 4-4
Sat Nov 2 Division 3 Aldershot Home Drew 1-1
Wed Nov 6 Division 3 Charlton Athletic Home Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 9 Division 3 Plymouth Argyle Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 16 Division 3 Port Vale Home Won 3-2
Sat Nov 23 FAC 1 Colchester United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 30 Division 3 Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 7 Division 3 Crystal Palace Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 21 Division 3 Wrexham Away Lost 1-5
Thu Dec 26 Division 3 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 28 Division 3 Tranmere Rovers Away Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 4 Division 3 Grimsby Town Home Won 3-2
Sat Jan 11 Division 3 Crystal Palace Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 18 Division 3 Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 1 Division 3 Plymouth Argyle Home Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 8 Division 3 Aldershot Away Lost 1-3
Wed Feb 19 Division 3 Walsall Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 22 Division 3 Port Vale Away Drew 0-0
Fri Feb 28 Division 3 Huddersfield Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 8 Division 3 Gillingham Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 15 Division 3 Swindon Town Home Won 1-0
Wed Mar 19 Division 3 Colchester United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 22 Division 3 Halifax Town Away Lost 0-2
Fri Mar 28 Division 3 Southend United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 29 Division 3 Wrexham Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 5 Division 3 Chesterfield Home Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 12 Division 3 Bury Away Lost 0-1
Mon Apr 14 Division 3 Tranmere Rovers Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 19 Division 3 Peterborough United Home Lost 0-3
Tue Apr 22 Division 3 Preston North End Away Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 26 Division 3 Bournemouth Away Lost 2-4
Tue Apr 29 Division 3 Walsall Home Lost 2-3

Question:
On a Saturday in September 2011 this club had a 3-1 home League 1 victory over Bournemouth. They then jetted off to Turin to provide the opposition on Thursday to Juventus in the first match at that clubs' new ground, drawing 1-1 with the Italian giants. Two days after that match they were back on their own ground, beating Walsall 2-1 in another League 1 fixture.
Name the club.


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz