HOME

NOTTINGHAM FOREST    1976/77  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos
1976/77 Div 2 42 14 3 4 53 22 7 7 7 24 21 52 3rd Promoted Table
Sat Aug 21 Division 2 Fulham Away Drew 2-2
Wed Aug 25 Division 2 Charlton Athletic Home Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 28 Division 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Lost 1-3
Tue Aug 31 LC 2 Walsall Away Won 4-2
Sat Sep 4 Division 2 Luton Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 11 Division 2 Hereford United Home Won 4-3
Sat Sep 18 Division 2 Southampton Away Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 21 LC 3 Coventry City Home Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 25 Division 2 Carlisle United Home Won 5-1
Sat Oct 2 Division 2 Hull City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 9 Division 2 Sheffield United Home Won 6-1
Sat Oct 16 Division 2 Blackpool Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 23 Division 2 Burnley Home Won 5-2
Sat Oct 30 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 6 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 13 Division 2 Orient Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 20 Division 2 Chelsea Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 27 Division 2 Cardiff City Away Won 3-0
Sat Dec 4 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Home Won 4-2
Sat Dec 11 Division 2 Millwall Away Won 2-0
Sat Dec 18 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Home Drew 1-1
Mon Dec 27 Division 2 Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 1 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Won 3-1
Sat Jan 8 FAC 3 Bristol Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Tue Jan 11 FAC 3 replay Bristol Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Fri Jan 14 Division 2 Charlton Athletic Away Lost 1-2
Tue Jan 18 FAC 3 2nd replay Bristol Rovers Neutral* Won 6-0
Sat Jan 22 Division 2 Fulham Home Won 3-0
Sat Jan 29 FAC 4 Southampton Home Drew 3-3
Tue Feb 1 FAC 4 replay Southampton Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 5 Division 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 12 Division 2 Luton Town Home Lost 1-2
Wed Mar 2   Division 2 Hereford United Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 5 Division 2 Carlisle United Away Drew 1-1
Tue Mar 8 Division 2 Notts County Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 12 Division 2 Hull City Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 19 Division 2 Sheffield United Away Lost 0-2
Tue Mar 22 Division 2 Southampton Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 26 Division 2 Blackpool Home Won 3-0
Tue Mar 29   Division 2 Orient Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 2   Division 2 Burnley Away Won 1-0
Wed Apr 6   Division 2 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 9   Division 2 Notts County Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 16   Division 2 Chelsea Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 23   Division 2 Cardiff City Home Lost 0-1
Wed Apr 27   Division 2 Oldham Athletic Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 30   Division 2 Bristol Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Mon May 2   Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Away Won 2-1
Sat May 7   Division 2 Millwall Home Won 1-0
* The FA Cup Third Round 2nd replay match between Nottingham Forest and Bristol Rovers was played at Villa Park, Aston Villa FC.

 

"Ireland have won a corner, and itís in a very good position."
RTE commentator  

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk