HOME

WIMBLEDON (now Milton Keynes Dons) 1984/85  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1984/85

Div 2

42 9 8 4 40 29 7 2 12 31 46 58 12th   Table
Sat Aug 25 Division 2 Manchester City Home Drew 2-2
Tue Aug 28     LC 1 - 1 Leg Portsmouth Away Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 1 Division 2 Birmingham City Away Lost 2-4
Tue Sep 4     LC 1 - 2 Leg Portsmouth Home Won 1-0  (1-3 aggregate)
Sat Sep 8 Division 2 Oxford United Home Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 15 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Away Won 2-1
Tue Sep 18 Division 2 Middlesbrough Away Won 4-2
Sat Sep 22 Division 2 Charlton Athletic Home Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 29 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-2
Tue Oct 2 Division 2 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 6 Division 2 Carlisle United Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 13 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 20 Division 2 Portsmouth Home Won 3-2
Sat Oct 27 Division 2 Sheffield United Away Lost 0-3
Sun Nov 4 Division 2 Crystal Palace Home Won 3-2
Sat Nov 10 Division 2 Fulham Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 17 Division 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 3-3
Sat Nov 24 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 1 Division 2 Leeds United Away Lost 2-5
Sat Dec 8 Division 2 Barnsley Home Drew 3-3
Sat Dec 15 Division 2 Cardiff City Away Won 3-1
Sat Dec 22 Division 2 Birmingham City Home Lost 1-2
Wed Dec 26 Division 2 Notts County Home Won 3-2
Sat Dec 29 Division 2 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Lost 1-2
Tue Jan 1 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 5     FAC 3 Burnley Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 19 Division 2 Manchester City Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 26     FAC 4 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 0-0
Wed Jan 30     FAC 4 replay Nottingham Forest Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 2 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Sun Feb 24 Division 2 Crystal Palace Away Won 5-0
Sat Mar 2 Division 2 Sheffield United Home Won 5-0
Mon Mar 4     FAC 5 West Ham United Home Drew 1-1
Wed Mar 6     FAC 5 replay West Ham United Away Lost 1-5
Sat Mar 9 Division 2 Portsmouth Away Lost 0-1
Wed Mar 13 Division 2 Oxford United Away Lost 0-4
Sat Mar 23 Division 2 Carlisle United Away Lost 1-6
Wed Mar 27 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Home Won 4-1
Sat Mar 30 Division 2 Middlesbrough Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 6 Division 2 Notts County Away Won 3-2
Tue Apr 9 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 13 Division 2 Charlton Athletic Away Won 1-0
Tue Apr 16 Division 2 Fulham Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 20 Division 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 27 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Lost 1-2
Tue Apr 30 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Home Lost 0-1
Sat May 4 Division 2 Leeds United Home Drew 2-2
Mon May 6     Division 2 Barnsley Away Drew 0-0
Sat May 11     Division 2 Cardiff City Home Won 2-1

 


"If someone in the crowd spits at you, you have just got to swallow it.

Gary Lineker

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk