HOME

WIMBLEDON (now Milton Keynes Dons) 1985/86  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1985/86

Div 2

42 13 6 2 38 16 8 7 6 20 21 76 3rd  Promoted Table
Sat Aug 17 Division 2 Middlesbrough Home Won 3-0
Wed Aug 21 Division 2 Leeds United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Aug 24 Division 2 Sheffield United Away Lost 0-4
Mon  Aug 26 Division 2 Bradford City Home Won 1-0
Sat Aug 31 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Won 1-0
Tue Sep 3 Division 2 Barnsley Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 7 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 14 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 21 Division 2 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Lost 0-2
Tue Sep 24     LC 2 - 1 Leg Blackburn Rovers Home Won 5-0
Sat Sep 28 Division 2 Charlton Athletic Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 5 Division 2 Norwich City Away Won 2-1
Tue Oct 8     LC 2 - 2 Leg Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-2  (6-2 aggregate)
Sat Oct 12 Division 2 Fulham Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 19 Division 2 Millwall Home Drew 1-1
Fri Oct 25 Division 2 Stole City Away Drew 0-0
Sun Nov 3 Division 2 Carlisle United Home Won 4-1
Wed Nov 6     LC 3 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 9 Division 2 Sunderland Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 16 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 23 Division 2 Hull City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 30 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 7 Division 2 Leeds United Home Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 14 Division 2 Middlesbrough Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 21 Division 2 Sheffield United Home Won 5-0
Thu Dec 26 Division 2 Crystal Palace Away Won 3-1
Sat Dec 28 Division 2 Barnsley Away Won 1-0
Wed Jan 1 Division 2 Portsmouth Home Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 4 FAC 3 Millwall Away Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 11 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 18 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Won 3-0
Sat Feb 22 Division 2 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 8 Division 2 Norwich City Home Won 2-1
Tue Mar 11 Division 2 Millwall Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 15 Division 2 Fulham Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 22 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 29 Division 2 Portsmouth Away Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 1 Division 2 Crystal Palace Home Drew 1-1
Sun Apr 6 Division 2 Carlisle United Away Won 3-2
Sat Apr 12 Division 2 Sunderland Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 19 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 26 Division 2 Hull City Home Won 3-1
Tue Apr 29 Division 2 Stoke City Home Won 1-0
Sat May 3 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Away Won 1-0
Tue May 6     Division 2 Charlton Athletic Away Drew 0-0
Thu May 8     Division 2 Bradford City Away Drew 1-1

 


"If someone in the crowd spits at you, you have just got to swallow it.

Gary Lineker

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk