HOME

NORTHAMPTON TOWN   1987/88  results

   

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F W D L F A Pts Pos

1987/88

Div 3

46 12 8 3 36 18 6 11 6 34 33 73 6th Table
Sat Aug 15 Division 3 Chester City Away Won 5-0
Mon Aug 17 LC 1 - 1 Leg Port Vale Away Won 1-0
Sat Aug 29 Division 3 Walsall Away Lost 0-1
Mon Aug 31 Division 3 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 2 LC 1 - 2 Leg Port Vale Home Won 4-0 (5-0 aggregate)
Sat Sep 5 Division 3 Doncaster Rovers Away Won 2-0
Wed Sep 9 Division 3 Brentford Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 12 Division 3 Notts County Home Lost 0-1
Tue Sep 15 Division 3 Preston North End Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 19 Division 3 Bristol Rovers Away Won 2-0
Tue Sep 22 LC 2 - 1 Leg Ipswich Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 26 Division 3 Port Vale Home Won 1-0
Tue Sep 29 Division 3 Southend United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 3 Division 3 Bristol City Home Won 3-0
Wed Oct 7 LC 2 - 2 Leg Ipswich Town Home Lost 2-4 (3-5 aggregate)
Sun Oct 11 Division 3 Rotherham United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 17 Division 3 Chesterfield Home Won 4-0
Tue Oct 20 Division 3 Mansfield Town Away Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 24 Division 3 Grimsby Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 31 Division 3 Aldershot Away Drew 4-4
Wed Nov 4 Division 3 York City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 7 Division 3 Fulham Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 14 FAC 1 Newport County Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 21 Division 3 Gillingham Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 28 Division 3 Blackpool Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 5 FAC 2 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 12 Division 3 Sunderland Home Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 19 Division 3 Wigan Athletic Away Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 26 Division 3 Port Vale Away Drew 1-1
Mon Dec 28 Division 3 Bury Home Drew 0-0
Fri Jan 1 Division 3 Walsall Home Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 2 Division 3 Notts County Away Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 9 Division 3 Brentford Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 16 Division 3 Bristol Rovers Home Won 2-1
Wed Jan 27 Division 3 Preston North End Home Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 30 Division 3 Wigan Athletic Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 6 Division 3 Doncaster Rovers Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 13 Division 3 Bury Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 20 Division 3 Chester City Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 27 Division 3 Bristol City Away Drew 2-2
Wed Mar 2 Division 3 Southend United Home Won 4-0
Sat Mar 5 Division 3 Chesterfield Away Won 2-0
Fri Mar 11 Division 3 Rotherham United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 19 Division 3 Aldershot Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 26 Division 3 Grimsby Town Away Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 2 Division 3 Fulham Home Won 3-2
Mon Apr 4 Division 3 Gillingham Away Won 2-1
Sun Apr 10 Division 3 Mansfield Town Home Won 2-0
Fri Apr 15 Division 3 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 23 Division 3 York City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 30 Division 3 Blackpool Home Drew 3-3
Mon May 2 Division 3 Sunderland Away Lost 1-3

 


"I couldn't settle in Italy -
it was like living in a foreign country."

Ian Rush on his spell at Juventus

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk