HOME

PETERBOROUGH UNITED   1988/89  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1988/89

Div 4

46 10 3 10 29 32 4 9 10 23 42 54 17th Table
Sat Aug 27 Division 4 Carlisle United Away Drew 2-2
Wed Aug 31 LC 1 - 1 Leg West Bromwich Albion Away Won 3-0
Sat Sep 3 Division 4 Scarborough Home Lost 1-4
Wed Sep 7 LC 1 - 2 Leg West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 0-2  (3-2 aggregate)
Sat Sep 10 Division 4 Darlington Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 17 Division 4 Lincoln City Home Drew 1-1
Mon Sep 19 Division 4 Tranmere Rovers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 24 Division 4 York City Home Lost 0-1
Tue Sep 27 LC 2 - 1 Leg Leeds United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 1 Division 4 Wrexham Away Drew 1-1
Wed Oct 5 Division 4 Stockport County Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 8 Division 4 Grimsby Town Away Drew 0-0
Wed Oct 12 LC 2 - 2 Leg Leeds United Away Lost 1-3  (2-5 aggregate)
Sat Oct 15 Division 4 Burnley Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 22 Division 4 Hereford United Home Won 2-1
Tue Oct 25 Division 4 Halifax Town Away Lost 0-5
Sat Oct 29 Division 4 Scunthorpe United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 5 Division 4 Leyton Orient Away Won 2-1
Wed Nov 9 Division 4 Hartlepool United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 12 Division 4 Doncaster Rovers Away Won 3-2
Sat Nov 19 FAC 1 Gillingham Away Drew 3-3
Wed Nov 23 FAC 1 replay Gillingham Home Won 1-0  
Fri Nov 25 Division 4 Crewe Alexandra Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 3 Division 4 Rochdale Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 10 FAC 2 Brentford Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 14 FAC 2 replay Brentford Away Lost 2-3
Sat Dec 17 Division 4 Exeter City Home Lost 0-1
Mon Dec 26 Division 4 Colchester United Away Won 2-1
Sat Dec 31 Division 4 Torquay United Away Lost 0-1
Tue Jan 3 Division 4 Cambridge United Home Lost 1-5
Sat Jan 7 Division 4 Rotherham United Home Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 14 Division 4 Scarborough Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 21 Division 4 Carlisle United Home Lost 1-4
Sat Jan 28 Division 4 Lincoln City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 4 Division 4 Tranmere Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 11 Division 4 York City Away Lost 1-5
Sat Feb 25 Division 4 Burnley Away Drew 1-1
Wed Mar 1 Division 4 Halifax Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 4 Division 4 Hereford United Away Lost 0-4
Sat Mar 11 Division 4 Leyton Orient Home Lost 0-1
Tue Mar 14 Division 4 Scunthorpe United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 18 Division 4 Darlington Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 25 Division 4 Cambridge United Away Lost 1-2
Mon Mar 27 Division 4 Colchester United Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 1 Division 4 Exeter City Away Lost 1-3
Tue Apr 4 Division 4 Rotherham United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 8 Division 4 Torquay United Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 15 Division 4 Wrexham Home Won 1-0
Fri Apr 21 Division 4 Stockport County Away Won 2-1
Tue Apr 25 Division 4 Grimsby Town Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 29 ` Division 4 Crewe Alexandra Home Won 3-2
Mon May 1 Division 4 Hartlepool United Away Lost 1-2
Sat May 6 Division 4 Rochdale Away Drew 0-0
Sat May 13 Division 4 Doncaster Rovers Home Won 2-0

 

 

"When you are 4-0 up you should never lose 7-1.
Lawrie McMenemy  

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk