HOME

ARSENAL   1999/2000  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1999/00

Prem

38 14 3 2 42 17 8 4 7 31 26 73 2nd Table
Sat Aug 7 Premier Leicester City Home Won 2-1
Tue Aug 10 Premier Derby County Away Won 2-1
Sat Aug 14 Premier Sunderland Away Drew 0-0
Sun Aug 22 Premier Manchester United Home Lost 1-2
Wed Aug 25 Premier Bradford City Home Won 2-0
Sat Aug 28 Premier Liverpool Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 11 Premier Aston Villa Home Won 3-1
Tue Sep 14 CL 1st Group B Fiorentina Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 18 Premier Southampton Away Won 1-0
Wed Sep 22 CL 1st Group B AIK Stockholm Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 25 Premier Watford Home Won 1-0
Wed Sep 29 CL 1st Group B Barcelona Away Drew 1-1
Sun Oct 3 Premier West Ham United Away Lost 1-2
Tue Oct 12 LC 3 Preston North End Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 16 Premier Everton Home Won 4-1
Tue Oct 19 CL 1st Group B Barcelona Home Lost 2-4
Sat Oct 23 Premier Chelsea Away Won 3-2
Wed Oct 27 CL 1st Group B Fiorentina Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 30 Premier Newcastle United Home Drew 0-0
Tue Nov 2 CL 1st Group B AIK Stockholm Away Won 3-2 (table)
Sun Nov 7 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 20 Premier Middlesbrough Home Won 5-1
Thu Nov 25 UEFA 3 - 1 Leg Nantes Home Won 3-0
Sun Nov 28 Premier Derby County Home Won 2-1
Tue Nov 30 LC 4 Middlesbrough Away Lost 2-2 (1-3 penalties)
Sat Dec 4 Premier Leicester City Away Won 3-0
Thu Dec 9 UEFA 3 - 2 Leg Nantes Away Drew 3-3 (6-3 aggregate)
Mon Dec 13 FAC 3 Blackpool Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 18 Premier Wimbledon Home Drew 1-1
Sun Dec 26 Premier Coventry City Away Lost 2-3
Tue Dec 28 Premier Leeds United Home Won 2-0
Mon Jan 3 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 1-1
Sun Jan 9 FAC 4 Leicester City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 15 Premier Sunderland Home Won 4-1
Wed Jan 19 FAC 4 replay Leicester City Away Lost 0-0 (5-6 penalties)
Mon Jan 24 Premier Manchester United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 5 Premier Bradford City Away Lost 1-2
Sun Feb 13 Premier Liverpool Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 26 Premier Southampton Home Won 3-1
Thu Mar 2 UEFA 4 - 1 Leg Deportivo La Coruna Home Won 5-1
Sun Mar 5 Premier Aston Villa Away Drew 1-1
Thu Mar 9 UEFA 4 - 2 Leg Deportivo La Coruna Away Lost 1-2 (6-3 aggregate)
Sun Mar 12 Premier Middlesbrough Away Lost 1-2
Thu Mar 16 UEFA 5 - 1 Leg Werder Bremen Home Won 2-0
Sun Mar 19 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-1
Thu Mar 23 UEFA 5 - 2 Leg Werder Bremen Away Won 4-2 (6-2 aggregate)
Sun Mar 26 Premier Coventry City Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 1 Premier Wimbledon Away Won 3-1
Thu Apr 6 UEFA SF - 1L Lens Home Won 1-0
Sun Apr 16 Premier Leeds United Away Won 4-0
Thu Apr 20 UEFA SF - 2L Lens Away Won 2-1 (3-1 aggregate)
Sun Apr 23 Premier Watford Away Won 3-2
Sat Apr 29 Premier Everton Away Won 1-0
Tue May 2 Premier West Ham United Home Won 2-1
Sat May 6 Premier Chelsea Home Won 2-1
Tue May 9 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Home Drew 3-3
Sun May 14 Premier Newcastle United Away Lost 2-4
Wed May 17 UEFA Final Galatasaray Neutral**  Lost 0-0 (1-4 penalties)
*   Arsenal played their three home Champions League matches at Wembley Stadium.
** The UEFA Cup Final against Galatasaray was played at the Parken Stadium, Copenhagen.

 

'Well, if you really have not heard the good news, I must tell you. Loughborough beat that powerful combination, Woolwich Arsenal, by eight goals - whew! - to none. But that was not all; they had two goals disallowed, one as good a goal as ever was scored, but then we must not be too covetous, eight being pretty conclusive in all conscience'.

Part of the actual match report of the match in 1896 when Arsenal suffered what is still their record League defeat - 0-8 at Loughborough. Read the whole match report.
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk