HOME

MANCHESTER UNITED   2007/08  results   

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2007/08

Prem

38 17 1 1 47 7 10 5 4 33 15 87 1st Champs Table
Sun Aug 5 Community Shield Chelsea Wembley Won 1-1  (3-0 penalties)   details
Sun Aug 12 Premier Reading Home Drew 0-0
Wed Aug 15 Premier Portsmouth Away Drew 1-1
Sun Aug 19 Premier Manchester City Away Lost 0-1
Sun Aug 26 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 1 Premier Sunderland Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 15 Premier Everton Away Won 1-0
Wed Sep 19 CL Group F Sporting Lisbon Away Won 1-0
Sun Sep 23 Premier Chelsea Home Won 2-0
Wed Sep 26 LC 3 Coventry City Home Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 29 Premier Birmingham City Away Won 1-0
Tue Oct 2 CL Group F Roma Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 6 Premier Wigan Athletic Home Won 4-0
Sat Oct 20 Premier Aston Villa Away Won 4-1
Tue Oct 23 CL Group F Dynamo Kiev Away Won 4-2
Sat Oct 27 Premier Middlesbrough Home Won 4-1
Sat Nov 3 Premier Arsenal Away Drew 2-2
Wed Nov 7 CL Group F Dynamo Kiev Home Won 4-0
Sun Nov 11 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 24 Premier Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 0-1
Tue Nov 27 CL Group F Sporting Lisbon Home Won 2-1
Mon Dec 3 Premier Fulham Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 8 Premier Derby County Home Won 4-1
Wed Dec 12 CL Group F Roma Away Drew 1-1
Sun Dec 16 Premier Liverpool Away Won 1-0
Sun Dec 23 Premier Everton Home Won 2-1
Wed Dec 26 Premier Sunderland Away Won 4-0
Sat Dec 29 Premier West Ham United Away Lost 1-2
Tue Jan 1 Premier Birmingham City Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 5 FAC 3 Aston Villa Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 12 Premier Newcastle United Home Won 6-0
Sat Jan 19 Premier Reading Away Won 2-0
Sun Jan 27 FAC 4 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 3-1
Wed Jan 30 Premier Portsmouth Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 2 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 1-1
Sun Feb 10 Premier Manchester City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 16 FAC 5 Arsenal Home Won 4-0
Wed Feb 20 CL 1st KO - 1L Lyon Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 23 Premier Newcastle United Away Won 5-1
Sat Mar 1 Premier Fulham Away Won 3-0
Tue Mar 4 CL 1st KO - 2L Lyon Home Won 1-0  (2-1 aggregate)
Sat Mar 8 FAC 6 Portsmouth Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 15 Premier Derby County Away Won 1-0
Wed Mar 19 Premier Bolton Wanderers Home Won 2-0
Sun Mar 23 Premier Liverpool Home Won 3-0
Sat Mar 29 Premier Aston Villa Home Won 4-0
Tue Apr 1 CL QF - 1 Leg Roma Away Won 2-0
Sun Apr 6 Premier Middlesbrough Away Drew 2-2
Wed Apr 9 CL QF - 2 Leg Roma Home Won 1-0  (3-0 aggregate)
Sun Apr 13 Premier Arsenal Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 19 Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Wed Apr 23 CL SF - 1 Leg Barcelona Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 26 Premier Chelsea Away Lost 1-2
Tue Apr 29 CL SF - 2 Leg Barcelona Home Won 1-0  (1-0 aggregate)
Sat May 3 Premier West Ham United Home Won 4-1
Sun May 11 Premier Wigan Athletic Away Won 2-0
Wed May 21 CL Final Chelsea Neutral* Won 1-1  (6-5 penalties)
* The Champions League Final between Manchester United and Chelsea was played at the Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow.

 


"If someone in the crowd spits at you, you have just got to swallow it.

Gary Lineker

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk