HOME

PORT VALE   2007/08  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2007/08

Lea 1

46 5 8 10 26 35 4 3 16 21 46 38 23rd Relegated Table
Sat Aug 11 League 1 Bristol Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Tue Aug 14 LC 1 Wrexham Home Lost 1-1  (3-5 penalties)
Sat Aug 18 League 1 Yeovil Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 25 League 1 Hartlepool United Home Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 1 League 1 Bournemouth Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 8 League 1 Walsall Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 15 League 1 Nottingham Forest Home Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 22 League 1 Luton Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 29 League 1 Southend United Home Lost 1-2
Tue Oct 2 League 1 Cheltenham Town Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 6 League 1 Northampton Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 13 League 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 20 League 1 Leyton Orient Away Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 27 League 1 Swindon Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 3 League 1 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 1-3
Tue Nov 6 League 1 Crewe Alexandra Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 10 FAC 1 Morecambe Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 17 League 1 Oldham Athletic Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 24 League 1 Doncaster Rovers Home Lost 1-3
Sun Dec 2 FAC 2 Chasetown Home Drew 1-1
Tue Dec 4 League 1 Leeds United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 8 League 1 Gillingham Away Won 2-1
Tue Dec 11 FAC 2 replay Chasetown Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 15 League 1 Tranmere Rovers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 22 League 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-2
Wed Dec 26 League 1 Walsall Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 29 League 1 Luton Town Home Lost 1-2
Wed Jan 2 League 1 Cheltenham Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 5 League 1 Carlisle United Away Lost 2-3
Sat Jan 12 League 1 Millwall Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 19 League 1 Swansea City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 26 League 1 Bournemouth Home Lost 1-3
Tue Jan 29 League 1 Yeovil Town Home Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 2 League 1 Bristol Rovers Away Lost 2-3
Sat Feb 9 League 1 Carlisle United Home Drew 1-1
Tue Feb 12 League 1 Hartlepool United Away Lost 2-3
Sat Feb 16 League 1 Swansea City Home Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 23 League 1 Millwall Away Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 1 League 1 Oldham Athletic Home Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 8 League 1 Doncaster Rovers Away Lost 1-2
Tue Mar 11 League 1 Crewe Alexandra Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 15 League 1 Leeds United Home Drew 3-3
Thu Mar 20 League 1 Tranmere Rovers Away Lost 0-2
Mon Mar 24 League 1 Gillingham Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 29 League 1 Leyton Orient Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 5 League 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Won 3-2
Sat Apr 12 League 1 Huddersfield Town Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 19 League 1 Swindon Town Away Lost 0-6
Sat Apr 26 League 1 Northampton Town Home Drew 2-2
Sat May 3 League 1 Southend United Away Drew 1-1

 

"Ireland have won a corner, and itís in a very good position."
RTE commentator  

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk