HOME

MILTON KEYNES DONS   2008/09  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2008/09

Lea 1

46 12 4 7 42 25 14 5 4 41 22 87 3rd Play Off Table
Sat Aug 9 League 1 Leicester City Away Lost 0-2
Tue Aug 12 LC 1 Norwich City Home Won 1-0
Sat Aug 16 League 1 Northampton Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Aug 23 League 1 Huddersfield Town Away Won 3-1
Tue Aug 26 LC 2 Cardiff City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Aug 30 League 1 Swindon Town Home Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 6 League 1 Yeovil Town Home Won 3-0
Sat Sep 13 League 1 Oldham Athletic Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 20 League 1 Colchester United Away Won 3-0
Sat Sep 27 League 1 Peterborough United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 4 League 1 Millwall Away Won 4-0
Sat Oct 11 League 1 Carlisle United Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 18 League 1 Crewe Alexandra Away Drew 2-2
Tue Oct 21 League 1 Stockport County Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 25 League 1 Cheltenham Town Home Won 3-1
Tue Oct 28 League 1 Leyton Orient Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 1 League 1 Tranmere Rovers Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 8 FAC 1 Bradford City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 15 League 1 Hartlepool United Away Won 3-1
Sat Nov 22 League 1 Walsall Away Won 3-0
Tue Nov 25 League 1 Hereford United Home Won 3-0
Sat Dec 6 League 1 Scunthorpe United Home Lost 0-2
Fri Dec 12 League 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Won 4-2
Sat Dec 20 League 1 Leeds United Home Won 3-1
Fri Dec 26 League 1 Bristol Rovers Away Won 2-1
Sun Dec 28 League 1 Southend United Home Won 2-0
Mon Jan 12 League 1 Colchester United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 17 League 1 Carlisle United Away Lost 2-3
Tue Jan 20 League 1 Peterborough United Away Drew 0-0
Tue Jan 27 League 1 Leyton Orient Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 31 League 1 Cheltenham Town Away Won 5-3
Tue Feb 3 League 1 Stockport County Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 14 League 1 Hartlepool United Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 21 League 1 Tranmere Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 28 League 1 Leicester City Home Drew 2-2
Tue Mar 3 League 1 Northampton Town Away Abandoned*
Sat Mar 7 League 1 Swindon Town Away Drew 1-1
Tue Mar 10 League 1 Huddersfield Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 14 League 1 Oldham Athletic Home Won 6-2
Tue Mar 17 League 1 Millwall Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 21 League 1 Yeovil Town Away Drew 0-0
Tue Mar 24 League 1 Crewe Alexandra Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 28 League 1 Leeds United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 4 League 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Won 2-0
Fri Apr 10 League 1 Southend United Away Won 2-0
Mon Apr 13 League 1 Bristol Rovers Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 18 League 1 Scunthorpe United Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 25 League 1 Walsall Home Lost 0-1
Tue Apr 28 League 1 Northampton Town Away Won 1-0
Sat May 2 League 1 Hereford United Away Won 1-0
Fri May 8 PO Semi - 1 Leg Scunthorpe United Away Drew 1-1
Fri May 15 PO Semi - 2 Leg Scunthorpe United Home Drew 0-0 (1-1 aggregate**)

* The League 1 match between Northampton Town and Milton Keynes Dons on  Tuesday March 3rd was abandoned by Referee Keith Stroud at half-time due to a waterlogged pitch when the score was 0-0. Match void.    

** Scunthorpe defeated Milton Keynes 7-6 on penalties in the two-legged Play-Off semi-final after the clubs had finished 1-1 on aggregate.

 


"If I had a blank piece of paper there'd be
five names on it.

Kevin Keegan

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk