HOME

SCUNTHORPE UNITED  2008/09  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2008/09

Lea 1

46 13 5 5 44 24 9 5 9 38 39 76 6th Promoted Table
Sat Aug 9 League 1 Leeds United Home Lost 1-2
Tue Aug 12 LC 1 Hartlepool United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Aug 16 League 1 Walsall Away Lost 1-2
Sat Aug 23 League 1 Peterborough United Home Won 1-0
Sat Aug 30 League 1 Stockport County Away Won 3-0
Sat Sep 6 League 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Won 4-1
Sat Sep 13 League 1 Carlisle United Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 20 League 1 Hereford United Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 27 League 1 Yeovil Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 4 League 1 Leyton Orient Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 11 League 1 Crewe Alexandra Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 18 League 1 Cheltenham Town Away Won 2-1
Tue Oct 21 League 1 Southend United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 25 League 1 Millwall Home Won 3-2
Tue Oct 28 League 1 Oldham Athletic Away Lost 0-3
Sat Nov 1 League 1 Swindon Town Home Drew 3-3
Sat Nov 8 FAC 1 Walsall Away Won 3-1
Fri Nov 14 League 1 Bristol Rovers Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 22 League 1 Leicester City Home Lost 1-2
Tue Nov 25 League 1 Tranmere Rovers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 29 FAC 2 Alfreton Town Home Won 4-0
Sat Dec 6 League 1 Milton Keynes Dons Away Won 2-0
Sat Dec 13 League 1 Northampton Town Home Drew 4-4
Sat Dec 20 League 1 Colchester United Away Drew 0-0
Fri Dec 26 League 1 Hartlepool United Home Won 3-0
Sun Dec 28 League 1 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 3 FAC 3 Watford Away Lost 0-1
Tue Jan 13 League 1 Yeovil Town Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 17 League 1 Crewe Alexandra Away Lost 2-3
Sat Jan 24 League 1 Leyton Orient Home Won 2-1
Tue Jan 27 League 1 Oldham Athletic Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 31 League 1 Millwall Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 14 League 1 Bristol Rovers Home Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 21 League 1 Swindon Town Away Lost 2-4
Tue Feb 24 League 1 Southend United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 28 League 1 Leeds United Away Lost 2-3
Tue Mar 3 League 1 Walsall Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 7 League 1 Stockport County Home Won 2-1
Tue Mar 10 League 1 Peterborough United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 14 League 1 Carlisle United Away Drew 1-1
Tue Mar 17 League 1 Hereford United Home Won 3-0
Sat Mar 21 League 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 28 League 1 Colchester United Home Won 3-0
Fri Apr 10 League 1 Huddersfield Town Home Lost 1-2
Mon Apr 13 League 1 Hartlepool United Away Won 3-2
Sat Apr 18 League 1 Milton Keynes Dons Home Lost 0-1
Tue Apr 21 League 1 Northampton Town Away Drew 3-3
Fri Apr 24 League 1 Leicester City Away Drew 2-2
Tue Apr 28 League 1 Cheltenham Town Home Won 3-0
Sat May 2 League 1 Tranmere Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Fri May 8 PO Semi - 1 Leg Milton Keynes Dons Home Drew 1-1
Fri May 15 PO Semi - 2 Leg Milton Keynes Dons Away Drew 0-0 (1-1 aggregate*)
Sun May 24 PO Final Millwall Wembley Won 3-2
* Scunthorpe defeated Milton Keynes 7-6 on penalties in the two-legged Play-Off semi-final after the clubs had finished 1-1 on aggregate.

 


"No regrets, none at all. My only regret is that we went out on penalties. Thatís my only regret but no, no regrets."

Mick McCarthy

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk