HOME

 

CARLISLE UNITED   2015/16  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2015/16

Lea 2

46 10 6 7 38 35 7 10 6 29 27 67 10th Table

 
Sat Aug 8   League 2 Mansfield Town Away Drew 1-1
Tue Aug 11   LC 1 Chesterfield Home Won 3-1
Sat Aug 15   League 2 Cambridge United Home Drew 4-4
Tue Aug 18   League 2 Plymouth Argyle Away Lost 1-4
Sat Aug 22   League 2 AFC Wimbledon Home Drew 1-1
Tue Aug 25 LC 2 Queens Park Rangers Away Won 2-1
Sat Aug 29   League 2 Hartlepool United Away Won 3-2
Sat Sep 5   League 2 Barnet Home Won 3-2
Sat Sep 12   League 2 Dagenham & Redbridge Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 19 League 2 York City Away Drew 2-2
Wed Sep 23   LC 3 Liverpool Away Lost 1-1  (2-3 penalties)
Sat Sep 26   League 2 Newport County Home Lost 0-1
Tue Sep 29   League 2 Leyton Orient Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 3   League 2 Stevenage Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 10   League 2 Morecambe Home Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 17   League 2 Exeter City Home Won 1-0
Tue Oct 20   League 2 Northampton Town Away Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 24   League 2 Wycombe Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 31   League 2 Yeovil Town Home Won 3-2
Sat Nov 7   FAC 1 Plymouth Argyle Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 14   League 2 Bristol Rovers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 21   League 2 Portsmouth Home Drew 2-2
Tue Nov 24   League 2 Luton Town Away Won 4-3
Sat Nov 28   League 2 Crawley Town Home Won 3-1
Sun Dec 6   FAC 2 Welling United Away Won 5-0
Sat Dec 12   League 2 Oxford United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 19   League 2 Notts County Home* Won 3-0
Sat Jan 2   League 2 Plymouth Argyle Home* Lost 0-2
Sun Jan 10   FAC 3 Yeovil Town Home* Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 16   League 2 Barnet Away Drew 0-0
Tue Jan 19   FAC 3 replay Yeovil Town Away Won 1-1  (5-4 penalties)
Sat Jan 23   League 2 York City Home Drew 1-1
Sun Jan 31   FAC 4 Everton Home Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 6   League 2 Accrington Stanley Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 13   League 2 Newport County Away Lost 0-1
Tue Feb 16   League 2 Accrington Stanley Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 20   League 2 Stevenage Home Won 1-0
Tue Feb 23   League 2 AFC Wimbledon Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 27   League 2 Morecambe Away Won 2-1
Tue Mar 1   League 2 Leyton Orient Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 5   League 2 Northampton Town Home Lost 1-4
Tue Mar 8   League 2 Dagenham & Redbridge Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 12   League 2 Exeter City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 19   League 2 Wycombe Wanderers Home Drew 1-1
Fri Mar 25   League 2 Yeovil Town Away Drew 0-0
Mon Mar 28   League 2 Bristol Rovers Home Won 3-2
Sat Apr 2   League 2 Portsmouth Away Lost 0-1
Tue Apr 5   League 2 Hartlepool United Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 9   League 2 Mansfield Town Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 16   League 2 Cambridge United Away Drew 0-0
Tue Apr 19   League 2 Luton Town Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 23   League 2 Crawley Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 30   League 2 Oxford United Home Lost 0-2
Sat May 7   League 2 Notts County Away Won 5-0
                 
 

* In early December 2015 Storm Desmond hit the country. Centred on the Cumbria area hundreds of houses were flooded in the county and damage ran into the many millions. Carlisle was badly hit with Carlisle United's Brunton Park ground - no stranger to flooding - ending up under several feet of water. It meant that the club didn't play at their ground for nearly two months with three 'home' matches being played on borrowed grounds. Those matches were against Notts County (League 1) at Preston's Deepdale ground, Plymouth (League 1) at Blackburn's Ewood Park and the FA Cup Third Round tie against Yeovil was staged at Blackpool's Bloomfield Road ground.

                 

 

Did You Know.....
...The programme with the most unlikely opponents on the cover - try Rushden Salvation Army v Juventus. Yes, the match really took place.

Read more about this and other programme facts and figures...

Click on
The Football Programme Miscellany

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk