HOME

STOKE CITY   2019/20  results

 
Sat Aug 3   Champ Queens Park Rangers Home Lost 1-2
Sat Aug 10   Champ Charlton Athletic Away Lost 1-3
Tue Aug 13   LC 1 Wigan Athletic Away Won 1-0
Sat Aug 17 Champ Derby County Home Drew 2-2
Wed Aug 21   Champ Preston North End Away Lost 1-3
Sat Aug 24 Champ Leeds United Home Lost 0-3
Tue Aug 27   LC 2 Leeds United Away Won 2-2  (5-4 penalties)
Sat Aug 31 Champ Birmingham City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 14 Champ Bristol City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 21 Champ Brentford Away Drew 0-0
Tue Sep 24   LC 3 Crawley Town Away Lost 1-1  (3-5 penalties)
Fri Sep 27 Champ Nottingham Forest Home Lost 2-3
Tue Oct 1 Champ Huddersfield Town Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 5 Champ Swansea City Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 19 Champ Fulham Home Won 2-0
Tue Oct 22 Champ Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 26 Champ Millwall Away Lost 0-2
Mon Nov 4 Champ West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 9 Champ Barnsley Away Won 4-2
Sat Nov 23 Champ Wigan Athletic Home Won 2-1
Tue Nov 26 Champ Cardiff City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 30 Champ Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 7 Champ Hull City Away Lost 1-2
Tue Dec 10 Champ Luton Town Home Won 3-0
Sat Dec 14 Champ Reading Home Drew 0-0
Fri Dec 20 Champ Middlesbrough Away Lost 1-2
Thu Dec 26 Champ Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 3-2
Sun Dec 29 Champ Fulham Away Lost 0-1
Wed Jan 1 Champ Huddersfield Town Away Won 5-2
Sat Jan 4 FAC 3 Brentford Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 11 Champ Millwall Home Drew 0-0
Mon Jan 20 Champ West Bromwich Albion Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 25 Champ Swansea City Home Won 2-0
Fri Jan 31 Champ Derby County Away Lost 0-4
Sat Feb 8 Champ Charlton Athletic Home Won 3-1
Wed Feb 12 Champ Preston North End Home Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 15 Champ Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 2-4
Sat Feb 22 Champ Cardiff City Home Won 2-0
Wed Feb 26 Champ Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 29 Champ Luton Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 7 Champ Hull City Home Won 5-1

Question:
On a Saturday in September 2011 this club had a 3-1 home League 1 victory over Bournemouth. They then jetted off to Turin to provide the opposition on Thursday to Juventus in the first match at that clubs' new ground, drawing 1-1 with the Italian giants. Two days after that match they were back on their own ground, beating Walsall 2-1 in another League 1 fixture.
Name the club.


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz