HOME

FULHAM  1946/47  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1946/47

Div 2

42 12 4 5 40 25 3 5 13 23 49 39 15th Table 
Sat Aug 31 Division 2 Bury Away Lost 2-7
Mon Sep 2 Division 2 West Ham United Away Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 7 Division 2 Luton Town Home Won 2-1
Mon Sep 9 Division 2 West Ham United Home Won 3-2
Sat Sep 14 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Away Drew 2-2
Mon Sep 16 Division 2 Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 21 Division 2 Leicester City Home Won 4-2
Sat Sep 28 Division 2 Chesterfield Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 5 Division 2 Millwall Home Won 3-2
Sat Oct 12 Division 2 Bradford Park Avenue Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 19 Division 2 Barnsley Home Won 6-1
Sat Oct 26 Division 2 Burnley Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 2 Division 2 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 9 Division 2 Swansea Town Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 16 Division 2 Newcastle United Home Lost 0-3
Sat Nov 23 Division 2 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-6
Sat Nov 30 Division 2 Birmingham City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 7 Division 2 Coventry City Away Lost 0-1
Wed Dec 25 Division 2 Newport County Away Lost 2-4
Thu Dec 26 Division 2 Newport County Home Won 4-1
Sat Dec 28 Division 2 Bury Home Won 2-0
Wed Jan 1 Division 2 Manchester City Away Lost 0-4
Sat Jan 4 Division 2 Luton Town Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 11 FAC 3 Birmingham City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 18 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Home Won 3-1
Sat Mar 1 Division 2 Manchester City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 8 Division 2 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 15 Division 2 Swansea Town Home Won 3-0
Sat Mar 22 Division 2 Newcastle United Away Won 3-1
Sat Mar 29 Division 2 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 5 Division 2 Birmingham City Away Lost 1-2
Mon Apr 7 Division 2 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 12 Division 2 Coventry City Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 19 Division 2 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 26 Division 2 Southampton Home Drew 0-0
Sat May 3 Division 2 Barnsley Away Lost 1-4
Sat May 10 Division 2 Chesterfield Home Won 2-1
Sat May 17 Division 2 Burnley Home Won 1-0
Sat May 24 Division 2 Southampton Away Lost 0-2
Mon May 26     Division 2 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Sat May 31     Division 2 Bradford Park Avenue Home Lost 0-3
Sat Jun 7     Division 2 Leicester City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jun 14     Division 2 Millwall Away Drew 1-1
           

 

Question:

The League 1 match between Bradford City and
Bristol Rovers on September 17th 2016 was held up for several minutes when ref Andy Haines took the players off the pitch because of health and safety fears. What was causing the problem?


Click for Answer



For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk