HOME

BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION    1948/49 results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1948/49

Div 3S

42 11 5 5 32 26 4 13 4 23 29 48 6th Table
Sat Aug 21 Div 3 (South) Swindon Town Home Drew 1-1
Wed Aug 25 Div 3 (South) Bristol City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 28 Div 3 (South) Leyton Orient Away Won 3-0
Wed Sep 1 Div 3 (South) Bristol City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 4 Div 3 (South) Port Vale Home Won 1-0
Wed Sep 8 Div 3 (South) Norwich City Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 11 Div 3 (South) Millwall Away Lost 2-6
Wed Sep 15 Div 3 (South) Norwich City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 18 Div 3 (South) Aldershot Home Lost 0-4
Sat Sep 25 Div 3 (South) Bournemouth Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 2 Div 3 (South) Southend United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 9 Div 3 (South) Watford Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 16 Div 3 (South) Crystal Palace Away Won 2-0
Sat Oct 23 Div 3 (South) Torquay United Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 30 Div 3 (South) Walsall Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 6 Div 3 (South) Newport County Home Won 3-2
Sat Nov 13 Div 3 (South) Bristol Rovers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 20 Div 3 (South) Reading Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 27 FAC 1 Newport County Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 4 Div 3 (South) Notts County Home Won 3-2
Sat Dec 18 Div 3 (South) Swindon Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 25 Div 3 (South) Exeter City Away Drew 1-1
Mon Dec 27 Div 3 (South) Exeter City Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 1 Div 3 (South) Leyton Orient Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 15 Div 3 (South) Port Vale Away Won 4-3
Sat Jan 22 Div 3 (South) Millwall Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 29 Div 3 (South) Swansea Town Away Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 5 Div 3 (South) Aldershot Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 12 Div 3 (South) Ipswich Town Away Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 19 Div 3 (South) Bournemouth Home Lost 1-6
Sat Feb 26 Div 3 (South) Southend United Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 5 Div 3 (South) Watford Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 12 Div 3 (South) Crystal Palace Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 19 Div 3 (South) Torquay United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 26 Div 3 (South) Walsall Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 2 Div 3 (South) Newport County Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 9 Div 3 (South) Bristol Rovers Home Won 2-1
Fri Apr 15 Div 3 (South) Northampton Town Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 16 Div 3 (South) Reading Away Lost 1-6
Mon Apr 18 Div 3 (South) Northampton Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 23 Div 3 (South) Swansea Town Home Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 30 Div 3 (South) Notts County Away Drew 1-1
Sat May 7 Div 3 (South) Ipswich Town Home Won 6-1

Question:
Which now demolished Football League ground had three traditional floodlight pylons and then this one, attached to the top of a stand?


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz