HOME

CHELSEA   1948/49  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1948/49

Div 1

42 10 6 5 43 27 2 8 11 26 41 38 13th Table
Sat Aug 21 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 1-0
Wed Aug 25 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Aug 28 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Lost 0-1
Wed Sep 1 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 4 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 2-2
Wed Sep 8 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 11 Division 1 Everton Home Won 6-0
Thu Sep 16 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 18 Division 1 Preston North End Away Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 25 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 2 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 3-4
Sat Oct 9 Division 1 Liverpool Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 16 Division 1 Blackpool Home Drew 3-3
Sat Oct 23 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 30 Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 6 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Won 4-3
Sat Nov 13 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 20 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 27 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 4 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 11 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Won 4-1
Sat Dec 18 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 25 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Lost 1-2
Mon Dec 27 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Lost 2-5
Sat Jan 1 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 8 FAC 3 Bristol City Away Won 3-1
Sat Jan 22 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 29 FAC 4 Everton Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 5 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 5-3
Sat Feb 12 FAC 5 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 19 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 26 Division 1 Stoke City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 5 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 12 Division 1 Blackpool Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 19 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 26 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 2 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 5-0
Sat Apr 9 Division 1 Manchester United Away* Drew 1-1
Fri Apr 15 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 16 Division 1 Derby County Home Lost 0-3
Mon Apr 18 Division 1 Manchester City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 23 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 30 Division 1 Sunderland Home Lost 0-1
Wed May 4 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Sat May 7 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
 
* Chelsea's away match with Manchester United was played at Manchester City's Maine Road ground as Old Trafford was still closed due to war-time damage.
 

 

 

"When you are 4-0 up you should never lose 7-1.
Lawrie McMenemy  

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk