HOME

BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION    1949/50 results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1949/50

Div 3S

42 9 8 4 32 24 7 4 10 25 45 44 8th Table
Sat Aug 20 Div 3 (South) Nottingham Forest Home Drew 2-2
Wed Aug 24 Div 3 (South) Aldershot Away Won 1-0
Sat Aug 27 Div 3 (South) Northampton Town Home Drew 1-1
Wed Aug 31 Div 3 (South) Aldershot Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 3 Div 3 (South) Norwich City Home Lost 1-3
Mon Sep 5 Div 3 (South) Millwall Away Lost 1-5
Sat Sep 10 Div 3 (South) Mewport County Away Won 1-0
Wed Sep 14 Div 3 (South) Reading Away Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 17 Div 3 (South) Bristol City Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 24 Div 3 (South) Bournemouth Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 1 Div 3 (South) Walsall Away Lost 2-4
Sat Oct 8 Div 3 (South) Bristol Rovers Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 15 Div 3 (South) Southend United Away Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 22 Div 3 (South) Notts County Home Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 29 Div 3 (South) Port Vale Away Lost 0-3
Sat Nov 5 Div 3 (South) Ipswich Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 12 Div 3 (South) Exeter City Away Won 3-2
Sat Nov 19 Div 3 (South) Leyton Orient Home Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 26 FAC 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 3 Div 3 (South) Watford Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 17 Div 3 (South) Nottingham Forest Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 24 Div 3 (South) Northampton Town Away Lost 1-2
Mon Dec 26 Div 3 (South) Swindon Town Home Lost 0-1
Tue Dec 27 Div 3 (South) Swindon Town Away Lost 2-4
Sat Dec 31 Div 3 (South) Norwich City Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 7 Div 3 (South) Crystal Palace Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 14 Div 3 (South) Newport County Home Won 5-0
Sat Jan 21 Div 3 (South) Bristol City Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 4 Div 3 (South) Bournemouth Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 11 Div 3 (South) Crystal Palace Away Lost 0-6
Sat Feb 18 Div 3 (South) Walsall Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 25 Div 3 (South) Bristol Rovers Away Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 4 Div 3 (South) Southend United Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 11 Div 3 (South) Notts County Away Lost 2-4
Sat Mar 18 Div 3 (South) Port Vale Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 25 Div 3 (South) Ipswich Town Away Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 1 Div 3 (South) Exeter City Home Drew 0-0
Fri Apr 7 Div 3 (South) Torquay United Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 8 Div 3 (South) Leyton Orient Away Won 1-0
Mon Apr 10 Div 3 (South) Torquay United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 15 Div 3 (South) Reading Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 22 Div 3 (South) Watford Away Drew 0-0
Sat May 6 Div 3 (South) Millwall Home Won 1-0

 

Question:
In Queen of the South's programme for the visit of 
Kilnockie in August 1999 three pages were devoted 
to a biography of Kilnockie's world-famous manager. 
Who was he?


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz