HOME

 

FULHAM  1949/50  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1949/50

Div 1

42 8 6 7 24 19 2 8 11 17 35 34 17th Table
Sat Aug 20 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Lost 1-2
Wed Aug 24     Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 2-2
Sat Aug 27     Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 1-3
Wed Aug 31     Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 4-1
Sat Sep 3     Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Lost 1-2
Wed Sep 7 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 10 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 17 Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 24 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 1 Division 1 Blackpool Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 8 Division 1 Stoke City Away Won 2-0
Sat Oct 15 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 22 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 29 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 5 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 12 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 19 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 26 Division 1 Derby County Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 3 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-4
Sat Dec 10 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 17 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 24 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 3-0
Mon Dec 26 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 1-1
Tue Dec 27 Division 1 Everton Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 31 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 7 FAC 3 Charlton Athletic Away Drew 2-2
Wed Jan 11 FAC 3 replay Charlton Athletic Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 14 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 21 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 4 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 18 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 25 Division 1 Stoke City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 4 Division 1 Burnley Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 11 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 18 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 25 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 1 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Fri Apr 7 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 8 Division 1 Sunderland Home Lost 0-3
Mon Apr 10 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 15 Division 1 Liverpool Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 22 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 29 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-3
Sat May 6 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Lost 1-2

 

Question:

He played for 14 clubs (including Doncaster, Crewe and Plymouth) before becoming assistant manager of Colchester, manager of Norwich and then manager of his national side. Who? 

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk