HOME

ARSENAL   1950/51 results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1950/51

Div 1

42 11 5 5 47 28 8 4 9 26 28 47 5th Table
Sat Aug 19 Division 1 Burnley Away Won 1-0
Wed Aug 23 Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 0-0
Sat Aug 26 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 2-2
Wed Aug 30 Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 2 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 3-0
Wed Sep 6 Division 1 Everton Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 9 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 1-2
Wed Sep 13 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 16 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 6-2
Sat Sep 23 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 30 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 7 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Won 3-1
Sat Oct 14 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 21 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 28 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 4 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 11 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 5-1
Sat Nov 18 Division 1 Liverpool Away Won 3-1
Sat Nov 25 Division 1 Fulham Home Won 5-1
Sat Dec 2 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 9 Division 1 Blackpool Home Drew 4-4
Sat Dec 16 Division 1 Burnley Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 23 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-1
Mon Dec 25 Division 1 Stoke City Home Lost 0-3
Tue Dec 26 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 30 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 6 FAC 3 Carlisle United Home Drew 0-0
Thu Jan 11 FAC 3 replay Carlisle United Away Won 4-1
Sat Jan 13 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 20 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 27 FAC 4 Northampton Town Home Won 3-2
Sat Feb 3 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 10 FAC 5 Manchester United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 17 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 24 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Lost 2-5
Sat Mar 3 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 10 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 17 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 2-4
Fri Mar 23 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 24 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Won 2-1
Mon Mar 26 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 31 Division 1 Sunderland Away Won 2-0
Sat Apr 7 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 14 Division 1 Fulham Away Lost 2-3
Sat Apr 21 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 1-1
Wed May 2 Division 1 Blackpool Away Won 1-0

 


The most League goals scored in a season is 134 by Peterborough in 1960/61. Although rare now clubs have scored a century of League goals 139 times. For facts and figures, including a full listing

click here

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk