HOME

WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS    1950/51  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1950/51

Div 1

42 9 3 9 44 30 6 5 10 30 31 38 14th Table
Sat Aug 19 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 2-0
Wed Aug 23 Division 1 Derby County Away Won 2-1
Sat Aug 26 Division 1 Fulham Away Lost 1-2
Mon Aug 28 Division 1 Derby County Home Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 2 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 7-1
Wed Sep 6 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 9 Division 1 Blackpool Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 16 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 23 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 30 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 7 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Lost 3-4
Sat Oct 14 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 21 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 28 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Won 4-1
Sat Nov 4 Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 11 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 18 Division 1 Everton Home Won 4-0
Sat Nov 25 Division 1 Stoke City Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 2 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 9 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 16 Division 1 Liverpool Away Won 4-1
Sat Dec 23 Division 1 Fulham Home Drew 1-1
Mon Dec 25 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Won 2-1
Tue Dec 26 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 6 FAC 3 Plymouth Argyle Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 13 Division 1 Blackpool Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 20 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 27 FAC 4 Aston Villa Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 3 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Lost 2-3
Sat Feb 10 FAC 5 Huddersfield Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 17 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 24 FAC 6 Sunderland Away Drew 1-1
Wed Feb 28 FAC 6 replay Sunderland Home Won 3-1
Sat Mar 3 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 4-0
Sat Mar 10 FAC Semi Newcastle United Neutral* Drew 0-0
Wed Mar 14 FAC Semi replay Newcastle United Neutral* Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 17 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 24 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-2
Mon Mar 26 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 2-3
Tue Mar 27 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 31 Division 1 Burnley Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 7 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 1-1
Wed Apr 11 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 14 Division 1 Stoke City Home Lost 2-3
Sat Apr 21 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 2-3
Wed Apr 25 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 28 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Wed May 2 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Lost 0-1
Sat May 5 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 0-0
* Wolves played their FA Cup semi-final against Newcastle United at Hillsborough, Sheffield Wednesday FC, and the replay at Leeds Road, Huddersfield Town FC.

 

Question:

He played for 14 clubs (including Doncaster, Crewe and Plymouth) before becoming assistant manager of Colchester, manager of Norwich and then manager of his national side. Who? 

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk