HOME

WATFORD   1952/53  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1952/53

Div 3S

46 12 8 3 39 21 3 9 11 23 42 47 10th Table
    
Sat Aug 23 Div 3 (South) Bristol City Home Won 4-1
Mon Aug 25 Div 3 (South) Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 2-2
Sat Aug 30 Div 3 (South) Torquay United Away Drew 2-2
Thu Sep 4 Div 3 (South) Queens Park Rangers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 6 Div 3 (South) Northampton Town Home Won 2-1
Thu Sep 11 Div 3 (South) Shrewsbury Town Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 13 Div 3 (South) Leyton Orient Away Lost 0-2
Thu Sep 18 Div 3 (South) Shrewsbury Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 20 Div 3 (South) Ipswich Town Home Won 1-0
Thu Sep 25 Div 3 (South) Bristol Rovers Home Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 27 Div 3 (South) Reading Away Lost 0-3
Tue Sep 30 Div 3 (South) Southend United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 4 Div 3 (South) Bournemouth Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 11 Div 3 (South) Swindon Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 18 Div 3 (South) Aldershot Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 25 Div 3 (South) Colchester United Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 1 Div 3 (South) Norwich City Away Lost 2-5
Sat Nov 8 Div 3 (South) Coventry City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 15 Div 3 (South) Exeter City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 22 FAC 1 Leytonstone Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 29 Div 3 (South) Millwall Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 6 FAC 2 Walthamstow Avenue Away Drew 1-1
Wed Dec 10 FAC 2 replay Walthamstow Avenue Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 13 Div 3 (South) Walsall Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 20 Div 3 (South) Bristol City Away Lost 1-5
Fri Dec 26 Div 3 (South) Crystal Palace Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 3 Div 3 (South) Torquay United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 10 Div 3 (South) Walsall Home Won 3-0
Wed Jan 14 Div 3 (South) Brighton & Hove Albion Home Lost 2-3
Sat Jan 17 Div 3 (South) Northampton Town Away Lost 1-4
Sat Jan 24 Div 3 (South) Leyton Orient Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 31 Div 3 (South) Brighton & Hove Albion Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 7 Div 3 (South) Ipswich Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 14 Div 3 (South) Reading Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 21 Div 3 (South) Bournemouth Away Lost 1-4
Sat Feb 28 Div 3 (South) Swindon Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 7 Div 3 (South) Aldershot Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 14 Div 3 (South) Colchester United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 21 Div 3 (South) Norwich City Home Won 3-2
Sat Mar 28 Div 3 (South) Coventry City Away Lost 0-1
Fri Apr 3 Div 3 (South) Newport County Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 4 Div 3 (South) Exeter City Home Won 3-1
Mon Apr 6 Div 3 (South) Newport County Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 11 Div 3 (South) Bristol Rovers Away Won 3-0
Thu Apr 16 Div 3 (South) Gillingham Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 18 Div 3 (South) Millwall Home Drew 1-1
Thu Apr 23 Div 3 (South) Southend United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 25 Div 3 (South) Gillingham Away Lost 1-2
Wed Apr 29 Div 3 (South) Crystal Palace Away Lost 0-1

 

Question:
'Wayne Rooney's on a hundred grand a week. Mind you, so was I until the police found my printing machine.' That's a favourite after-dinner joke given by a former Welsh international who played for Manchester United in an FA Cup final before being sentenced to 18 months in prison for his part in a counterfeit currency scam. Who?

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk