HOME

 

MANCHESTER UNITED    1953/54  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1953/54

Div 1

42 11 6 4 41 27 7 6 8 32 31 48 4th Table
Wed Aug 19 Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 22 Division 1 Liverpool Away Drew 4-4
Wed Aug 26 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 1-3
Sat Aug 29 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 2 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 5 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-2
Wed Sep 9 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 12 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 0-0
Wed Sep 16 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Won 4-1
Sat Sep 19 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 26 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 3 Division 1 Burnley Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 10 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 17 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 24 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 31 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 7 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 14 Division 1 Cardiff City Away Won 6-1
Sat Nov 21 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 4-1
Sat Nov 28 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 5 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 12 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 19 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 5-1
Fri Dec 25 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 5-2
Sat Dec 26 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 2 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 9 FAC 3 Burnley Away Lost 3-5
Sat Jan 16 Division 1 Manchester City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 23 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Lost 1-5
Sat Feb 6 Division 1 Preston North End Away Won 3-1
Sat Feb 13 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 20 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 27 Division 1 Sunderland Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 6 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 13 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 20 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 3-1
Sat Mar 27 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 3 Division 1 Cardiff City Home Lost 2-3
Sat Apr 10 Division 1 Blackpool Away Lost 0-2
Fri Apr 16 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 17 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Won 2-0
Mon Apr 19 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 24 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Won 3-1

 


Did You Know.....

..that when Graeme Souness gave Ali Dia his Premier League debut it was probably the most embarrassing experience any manager had suffered!

Read more about this and other Whoops! moments...
Click on
Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk