HOME

WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS    1953/54  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1953/54

Div 1

42 16 1 4 61 25 9 6 6 35 31 57 1st Champs Table
Wed Aug 19 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 1-4
Sat Aug 22 Division 1 Manchester City Away Won 4-0
Wed Aug 26 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 2-3
Sat Aug 29 Division 1 Cardiff City Home Won 3-1
Mon Aug 31 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 5 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 3-2
Mon Sep 7 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 12 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Won 4-3
Wed Sep 16 Division 1 Liverpool Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 19 Division 1 Blackpool Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 26 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 8-1
Sat Oct 3 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Drew 3-3
Sat Oct 10 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 17 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 24 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 31 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 7 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Drew 3-3
Sat Nov 14 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 21 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 28 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 4-1
Sat Dec 5 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 3-2
Sat Dec 12 Division 1 Burnley Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 19 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 3-1
Thu Dec 24 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 26 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 2 Division 1 Cardiff City Away Won 3-1
Sat Jan 9 FAC 3 Birmingham City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 16 Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 23 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 6 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 4-1
Sat Feb 13 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 2-4
Sat Feb 20 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 6-1
Sat Feb 27 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 3-2
Sat Mar 6 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 20 Division 1 Preston North End Away Won 1-0
Wed Mar 24 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 27 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Lost 2-4
Sat Apr 3 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 10 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Won 5-0
Sat Apr 17 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 0-0
Mon Apr 19 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 4-0
Tue Apr 20 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 24 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-0

 


"I couldn't settle in Italy -
it was like living in a foreign country."

Ian Rush on his spell at Juventus

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk