HOME

ARSENAL   1954/55  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1954/55

Div 1

42 12 3 6 44 25 5 6 10 25 38 43 9th Table
Sat Aug 21 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Lost 1-3
Wed Aug 25 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 28 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-3
Tue Aug 31 Division 1 Everton Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 4 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-0
Wed Sep 8 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 11 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 4-0
Tue Sep 14 Division 1 Manchester City Home Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 18 Division 1 Preston North End Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 25 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 4-0
Sat Oct 2 Division 1 Leicester City Away Drew 3-3
Sat Oct 9 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 16 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 23 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 30 Division 1 Sunderland Home Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 6 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 13 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Lost 3-5
Sat Nov 20 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 27 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 4 Division 1 Blackpool Away Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 11 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 18 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 1-5
Sat Dec 25 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 1-0
Mon Dec 27 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 1 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 8 FAC 3 Cardiff City Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 15 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 29 FAC 4 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 5 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 12 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 19 Division 1 Leicester City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 26 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 3-2
Sat Mar 5 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 12 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 19 Division 1 Sunderland Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 26 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 2 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Won 1-0
Fri Apr 8 Division 1 Cardiff City Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 9 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 3-0
Mon Apr 11 Division 1 Cardiff City Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 16 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-3
Mon Apr 18 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 23 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 2-3
Sat Apr 30 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Lost 1-2

Question:
When first opened this stadium was likened to a bed pan. Although not an English ground, Manchester United were the visitors for the first football match played there - in August 2010. In 2011 the ground hosted the Europa League final. Name the Stadium.

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz