HOME

ARSENAL   1955/56  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1955/56

Div 1

42 13 4 4 38 22 5 6 10 22 39 46 5th Table
Sat Aug 20 Division 1 Blackpool Away Lost 1-3
Tue Aug 23 Division 1 Cardiff City Home Won 3-1
Sat Aug 27 Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 1-1
Wed Aug 31 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 3 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 1-4
Tue Sep 6 Division 1 Manchester City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 10 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 17 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 24 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 1 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 8 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 15 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 22 Division 1 Luton Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 29 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Lost 2-4
Sat Nov 5 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 12 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 19 Division 1 Preston North End Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 26 Division 1 Burnley Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 3 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Lost 0-4
Sat Dec 10 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 17 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 4-1
Sat Dec 24 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 0-2
Mon Dec 26 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 3-3
Tue Dec 27 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 31 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 7 FAC 3 Bedford Town Home Drew 2-2
Thu Jan 12 FAC 3 replay Bedford Town Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 14 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 21 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Lost 2-5
Sat Jan 28 FAC 4 Aston Villa Home Won 4-1
Sat Feb 4 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 11 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 18 FAC 5 Charlton Athletic Away Won 2-0
Tue Feb 21 Division 1 Everton Home Won 3-2
Sat Feb 25 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 3 FAC 6 Birmingham City Home Lost 1-3
Tue Mar 6 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 3-2
Sat Mar 10 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 17 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 24 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 31 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 3-0
Mon Apr 2 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 2-0
Tue Apr 3 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 7 Division 1 Burnley Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 14 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 21 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 28 Division 1 Cardiff City Away Won 2-1

 

Question:
Name the former Scottish international footballer with the Christian names of 'Robert Primrose'.

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk