HOME

MANCHESTER UNITED    1955/56  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1955/56

Div 1

42 18 3 0 51 20 7 7 7 32 31 60 1st Champs Table
Sat Aug 20 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Drew 2-2
Wed Aug 24 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 2-2
Sat Aug 27 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 3-1
Wed Aug 31 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 3 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-1
Wed Sep 7 Division 1 Everton Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 10 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 0-1
Wed Sep 14 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 2-4
Sat Sep 17 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 3-2
Sat Sep 24 Division 1 Burnley Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 1 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 8 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Won 4-3
Sat Oct 15 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 4-4
Sat Oct 22 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 29 Division 1 Cardiff City Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 5 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 12 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 19 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 26 Division 1 Blackpool Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 3 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 10 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Lost 2-3
Sat Dec 17 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 24 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 4-1
Mon Dec 26 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Won 5-1
Tue Dec 27 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 31 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 7 FAC 3 Bristol Rovers Away Lost 0-4
Sat Jan 14 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 21 Division 1 Preston North End Away Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 4 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 11 Division 1 Luton Town Away Won 2-0
Sat Feb 18 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 2-0
Sat Feb 25 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 3 Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 4-2
Sat Mar 10 Division 1 Cardiff City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 17 Division 1 Arsenal Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 24 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 1-0
Fri Mar 30 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 5-2
Sat Mar 31 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Won 2-0
Mon Apr 2 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 7 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 14 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 21 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Won 1-0

 

 

"What do you think of Manchester United's three Rs - Rooney, Ronaldo and van Nistelrooy?"
Rob McCaffrey

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk