HOME

SHEFFIELD UNITED   1955/56  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1955/56

Div 1

42 8 6 7 31 35 4 3 14 32 42 33 22nd Relegated   Table
Sat Aug 20 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 2-4
Mon Aug 22 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Drew 0-0
Sat Aug 27 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Lost 0-3
Thu Sep 1 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 3    Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-2
Mon Sep 5 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 10 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 17 Division 1 Cardiff City Away Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 24 Division 1 Preston North End Away Won 2-0
Sat Oct 1 Division 1 Burnley Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 8 Division 1 Manchester City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 15 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 22 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 29 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 5 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 12 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 19 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 26 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 3 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 10 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 2-3
Sat Dec 17 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 24 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Won 2-0
Mon Dec 26 Division 1 Luton Town Home Lost 0-4
Tue Dec 27 Division 1 Luton Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 31 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 7 FAC 3 Barrow Home Won 5-0
Sat Jan 14 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 21 Division 1 Cardiff City Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 28 FAC 4 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 4 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 11 Division 1 Burnley Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 18 FAC 5 Sunderland Home Drew 0-0
Wed Feb 22 FAC 5 replay Sunderland Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 3 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 10 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 3-1
Sat Mar 17 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 24 Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 0-2
Fri Mar 30 Division 1 Everton Away Won 4-1
Sat Mar 31 Division 1 Blackpool Away Drew 1-1
Mon Apr 2 Division 1 Everton Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 7 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 2-1
Wed Apr 11 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 14 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 2-3
Sat Apr 21     Division 1 Sunderland Home Lost 2-3
Sat Apr 28     Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-3
Wed May 2     Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Drew 3-3

 

Question:
Which famous English international footballer had the Christian names 'Robert Frederick Chelsea'?  
Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk