HOME

 

ARSENAL   1956/57  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1956/57

Div 1

42 12 5 4 45 21 9 3 9 40 48 50 5th Table
Sat Aug 18 Division 1 Cardiff City Home Drew 0-0
Tue Aug 21 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 2-0
Sat Aug 25 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Lost 2-4
Tue Aug 28 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 1 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 4-1
Tue Sep 4 Division 1 Preston North End Home Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 8 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Won 3-2
Mon Sep 10 Division 1 Preston North End Away Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 15 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 22 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 4-2
Sat Sep 29 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 6 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 7-3
Sat Oct 13 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Won 3-1
Sat Oct 20 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 27 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-4
Sat Nov 3 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 10 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Away Lost 2-5
Sat Nov 17 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 24 Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 3-3
Sat Dec 1 Division 1 Sunderland Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 8 Division 1 Luton Town Away Won 2-1
Sat Dec 15 Division 1 Cardiff City Away Won 3-2
Sat Dec 22 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 4-0
Tue Dec 25 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 1-1
Wed Dec 26 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 29 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 5 FAC 3 Stoke City Home Won 4-2
Sat Jan 12 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 19 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 26 FAC 4 Newport County Away Won 2-0
Sat Feb 2 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 6-3
Sat Feb 9 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 2-6
Sat Feb 16 FAC 5 Preston North End Away Drew 3-3
Tue Feb 19 FAC 5 replay Preston North End Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 23 Division 1 Everton Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 2 FAC 6 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 2-2
Tue Mar 5 FAC 6 replay West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 9 Division 1 Luton Town Home Lost 1-3
Wed Mar 13 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 3-1
Sat Mar 16 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 0-0
Wed Mar 20 Division 1 Manchester City Away Won 3-2
Sat Mar 23 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 30 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 6 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 13 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 0-1
Fri Apr 19 Division 1 Blackpool Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 20 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Won 3-1
Mon Apr 22 Division 1 Blackpool Away Won 4-2
 

 

Arsenal
joined the Football League in 1893. For every first team result and League table in the Football League
click on...


 Arsenal

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk