HOME

 

TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR   1958/59  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1958/59

Div 1

42 10 3 8 56 42 3 7 11 29 53 36 18th   Table
Sat Aug 23 Division 1 Blackpool Home Lost 2-3  
Wed Aug 27 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 2-4
Sat Aug 30 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-5  
Wed Sep 3 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 4-0
Sat Sep 6 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Lost 1-3  
Wed Sep 10 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 1-1  
Sat Sep 13 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-3  
Wed Sep 17 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 1-0  
Sat Sep 20 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 2-2  
Sat Sep 27 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 2-1  
Sat Oct 4 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Drew 1-1  
Sat Oct 11 Division 1 Everton Home Won 10-4  
Sat Oct 18 Division 1 Leicester City Away Won 4-3  
Sat Oct 25 Division 1 Leeds United Home Lost 2-3  
Sat Nov 1 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 1-5  
Sat Nov 8 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 1-1  
Sat Nov 15 Division 1 Luton Town Away Won 2-1  
Sat Nov 22 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Lost 0-4  
Sat Nov 29 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 3-4  
Sat Dec 6 Division 1 Preston North End Home Lost 1-2  
Sat Dec 13 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 1-3  
Sat Dec 20 Division 1 Blackpool Away Drew 0-0  
Thu Dec 25 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 1-2  
Fri Dec 26 Division 1 West Ham United Home Lost 1-4
Sat Jan 3 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 10 FAC 3 West Ham United Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 17 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 24 FAC 4 Newport County Home Won 4-1
Sat Jan 31 Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 1-4  
Sat Feb 7 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 1-3  
Sat Feb 14   FAC 5 Norwich City Home Drew 1-1  
Wed Feb 18   FAC 5 replay Norwich City Away Lost 0-1  
Sat Feb 21 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Drew 4-4  
Sat Feb 28 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 1-2  
Mon Mar 2 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 7 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 6-0  
Sat Mar 14 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 1-3  
Sat Mar 21 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 3-1  
Fri Mar 27 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 3-2  
Sat Mar 28 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 1-4  
Mon Mar 30 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 4 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 3-0  
Wed Apr 8 Division 1 Burnley Home Drew 2-2  
Sat Apr 11 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Lost 1-5  
Sat Apr 18 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 5-0
Sat Apr 25 Division 1 Preston North End Away Drew 2-2  

 

Question:
Richard Attenborough was a world-famous actor and film director and was also a Vice-President of which football club?


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk